Staff

Abby Sorensen


County Extension Director
asorense@iastate.edu
712-624-8616

Youth and Families, Agriculture, Farm to School, Midlife and Beyond, more.

Alycne Boban


County Youth Coordinator
alycne@iastate.edu
(712) 624-8616

Tammie Epperson


Office Assistant
tammie@iastate.edu
712-624-8616

Shirley Miller


Horticulture Assistant
shirleym@iastate.edu
712-624-8616

Buddi Thompson


Local Foods Coordinator
buddi@iastate.edu
712-624-8616

Alan Ladd


Regional Extension Educational Director
aladd@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Rhesa Leiding


Youth Program Specialist II
rleiding@iastate.edu
712-350-1175

4-H Volunteers, Insurance and Risk Management, Education and Outreach

Kim Brantner


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Life
brantner@iastate.edu
712-249-0258

Barb Fuller, MA, RD, LD


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
bfuller@iastate.edu
712 789 2449

Nutrition and Health Programs Specialist. Disease prevention; Food Safety; Health; Health Promotion; Local Foods; Nutrition; Nutrition and Health; Wellness
Healthy People have been an interest for Barb Fuller throughout her professional career.  From food safety concerns to making healthy food choices, Barb is able to bring nutrition expertise to a wide range of audiences. A growing awareness of local foods and regional food systems is an emerging area of emphasis for her work.
Delivering unbiased, research-based health and nutrition information to people at the community level is Barb’s mission, creating healthy life-style choices, her goal.    

Patrick Hatting


Farm Management Specialist
hatting@iastate.edu
515-337-9935

Farm Management

Erika Lundy


Beef Specialist
641-745-5902

beef cow nutrition, heifer development, cow reproduction and calving, estrus synchronization, bull reproduction breeding soundness, pasture and forage management, pasture economics, grazing management, cost analysis and herd records, weaning management and preconditioning, health management, handling facilities and housing, feedlot nutrition, data management and housing, facilities and housing, water quality, feedlot health management, implants and feed additives, cracass grades and value based marketing, alternative beef systems, identification systems and traceability, animal behavior, animal welfare assessment and auditing

Sandra McKinnon


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
sandram@iastate.edu
712-366-7070

Sandra is dedicated to improving the quality of life for children, youth, families and communities. She builds partnerships and provides research-based learning opportunities for professionals, community leaders, and volunteers in Southwest Iowa. Sandra facilitates and convenes individuals, organizations and communities to work together to address high priority needs. She also provides leadership, delivery, and support for innovative educational programming to help Iowans better understand, adapt, and respond to key issues in family life such as aging, family relationships, parenting, and early childhood education.

Aaron Saeugling


Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
Office 712-769-2650 Cell 641-344-5704

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
Office 712-769-2650 Cell 712-250-0135

Joe Hannan


Horticulture Specialist
515-993-4281

organic crop production, vegetable crop production, fruit tree management, small fruit crop management, local foods

Colin Johnson


Swine Specialist
515-291-9287

swine production, environment, economic and social sustainability, facilities, reproduction, pork quality, management software and spreadsheets, biosecurity, caretaker training, ultrasound, international agriculture, community assessment model

Share |