Advisory Committee

The Iowa Master Gardener Advisory Committee works to unify, strengthen and support the Iowa Master Gardener program.

List of MG Advisory Committee MembersAdvisory Commitee Areas in Iowa

Advisory Committee Guidelines

Advisory Committee Member Applications

We are looking for one Master Gardener to serve from the Northwest section of Iowa, including the following counties: Buena Vista, Calhoun, Cherokee, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Hamilton, Hancock, Humboldt, Ida, Kossuth, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, Woodbury, and Wright.
Apply Here

We are looking for one Master Gardener to serve from the Central section of Iowa, including the following counties: Boone, Dallas, Hardin, Jasper, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Story, and Warren.
Apply Here

Applications will be accepted from July 1, 2023, through September 30, 2023.


We are looking for one County Staff member to serve from the Southeast section of Iowa, including the following counties: Appanoose, Cedar, Clinton, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Iowa, Jefferson, Johnson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Lucas, Monroe, Muscatine, Scott, Van Buren, Wapello, Washington, and Wayne.

Staff nominations may be made by Regional Directors by emailing with the subject Advisory Committee Staff Nomination. 


Advisory Committee Past Meeting Minutes