Staff

Anne Tedore


Regional Director, Region 9
atedore@iastate.edu
641-484-5177

Amy Pieper


Marshall County Director
apieper@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Megan Carlson


Marshall County Youth Coordinator
mcarl@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Chelsea Martens


Program Coordinator
chelsea@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Master Gardener, Youth Gardening, and Agricutlure Programming.

Grisel Chavez


Family Nutrition Program Assistant
gchavez@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Madison Duncan


Summer Program Assistant
mduncan1@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Shelby Larsen


Summer Garden Educator
larsen22@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Norma Dorado-Robles


4-H Youth Development Recruitment, Retention and Engagement
ndorado@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Katie Lubbert


Youth Program Specialist
lubbert@iastate.edu
641-484-2703

4-H Youth Development focuses on empowering youth to reach their full potential through youth-adult partnerships and research-based experiences in STEM, Healthy Living, Citizenship and Leadership, and Communication and Arts.  Education is provided through 4-H clubs, camps, workshops, afterschool programs, schools, and volunteer development.

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
319-331-0058

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
Office - 515-993-4281; Cell - 563-580-1561

Colin Johnson


Swine Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515-291-9287

Swine

Steven Johnson


Farm Management Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515-957-5790

Grain Marketing, Crop Insurance, Farmland Leasing, Crop Economics and Risk Management, Decision Tools. Farm Programs, ACRE Program, SURE Program, Flexible Cash Farm Leases, Crop Marketing Newsletter, and e-Farm Management.

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Field Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
(515) 306-2828

External Relations, Marketing and Communications

Malisa Rader


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Family Life including - quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths.

Diane Van Wynegarden


Community Tourism Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757

Primary Extension and Outreach programming areas:

  • Interpretive Guide Training and Certification
  • Community tourism
  • Cultural and heritage tourism
  • Agritourism
  • Group travel 

Holly VanHeel


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Barb Wollan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
bwollan@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597

Family Resources including: Financial Recordkeeping, Credit education, Financial planning and counseling

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 462-1001

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting and Environmental Regulations

Dr. Chris Clark


Livestock Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

Beef

Share |