Staff

Anne Tedore


Regional Director, Region 9
atedore@iastate.edu
641-484-5177

Amy Pieper


Marshall County Director
apieper@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Megan Carlson


Marshall County Youth Coordinator
mcarl@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Chelsea Martens


Program Coordinator
chelsea@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Master Gardener, Youth Gardening, and Agricutlure Programming.

Grisel Chavez


Family Nutrition Program Assistant
gchavez@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Lorena Dorado-Robles


4-H Youth Development Recruitment, Retention and Engagement
ndorado@iastate.edu
515-294-2233

Katie Lubbert


Youth Program Specialist
lubbert@iastate.edu
641-484-2703

4-H Youth Development focuses on empowering youth to reach their full potential through youth-adult partnerships and research-based experiences in STEM, Healthy Living, Citizenship and Leadership, and Communication and Arts.  Education is provided through 4-H clubs, camps, workshops, afterschool programs, schools, and volunteer development.

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
319-331-0058

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
Office - 515-993-4281; Cell - 563-580-1561

Patrick Hatting


Farm Management Specialist
hatting@iastate.edu
515-957-5790

Colin Johnson


Swine Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515-291-9287

Swine

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Field Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
(515) 306-2828

External Relations, Marketing and Communications

Omar Padilla


House and Local Government
opadilla@iastate.edu
515-294-8397

Community Housing Needs Assesments, Rural Community SWOT Analysis, Working with Diverse Ethnic Communities, and assistance building an issue based advocacy coalition.

Malisa Rader


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Family Life including - quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths.

Holly VanHeel


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Barb Wollan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
bwollan@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597

Family Resources including: Financial Recordkeeping, Credit education, Financial planning and counseling

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 462-1001

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting and Environmental Regulations

Dr. Chris Clark


Livestock Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

Beef

Share |