Staff

Sherry Ford

Sherry Ford


Regional Extension Education Director
slford@iastate.edu
641.660.1553
amy_brainard

Amy Brainard


County Youth Coordinator
vermeera@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext. 28

Coordinator of Mahaska County 4-H & Youth Development, Youth Educational Workshops, Teen Council, 4-H Youth Committee, Day Camps, Southern Iowa Fair, Livestock Weigh-Ins & Retinal Imaging, Newsletters, Volunteer Coordination, Grant Writing, 4-H Youth Development Program Marketing, ISU Extension and Outreach Marketing

decookL

Lea DeCook


Office Assistant
decookl@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext. 10
Ashtin Harris

Ashtin Harris


4-H Youth Program Assistant
acharris@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 ext. 11

Coordinator of Clover Kids, WonderLeague, & 4-H Afterschool Programming.  Assistant for Day Camps, 4-H In-School Programming, 4-H Livestock, 4-H & Clover Kids Marketing

Suzette Striegel

Suzette Striegel


County Horticulturist
striegel@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext 26

Master Gardener programming, plant and disease identification and entomology, preschool horticulture education and activities, senior center horticulture education and activities, youth horticulture workshops.

kapil

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515.462.1001

RUSLE2, Corn Stover Harvest, Farmland Drainage, Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Soil Erosion, Composting, Environmental Regulations

crbrown

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
515.240.9214 cell

Ag Decision Maker, Farm Financial Management, Risk Management, Economics of Farming, Individual Consultations

colin johnson staff photo

Colin Johnson


Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515.291.9287

Swine

Steve Johnson

Steve Johnson


Farm Management Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515.957.5790

Marketing
Risk Management
Decision Tools
Business Planning

kuester

Kimberely Kuester


Youth Program Specialist
kuester@iastate.edu
641.792.6433

4-H Youth Development

Joyce Lash

Joyce Lash


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
lash@iastate.edu
641.872.1755 or 660.953.0839(c)

Family Finance

natasha neal

Natasha Neal


Advancement Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515.294.7033
Patrick O'Malley staff photo

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulture Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Commercial Horticulture

rouse

Joy Rouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
jmrouse@iastate.edu
641.842.2014 or 515.250.5984(c)

Family Life: quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

sara sprouse staff photo

Sara Sprouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
sprouse@iastate.edu
319.293.3039 or 641.919.3796 (c)

Food safety, food preservation, nutrition, wellness, and obesity.

diane van wyngarden staff photo

Diane Van Wyngarden


Communities Field Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641.295.5757

Community Tourism, Guide Training & Certification, Group Travel, Road Scholar Learning Adventures

Rebecca Vittetoe


Extension Field Agronomist
rka8@iastate.edu
319.653.4811 or 712.540.3319(c)

Agronomy

patwall

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
641.842.2014
Share |