Staff

Brooke Blessington


Executive Director
bbless@iastate.edu
(515) 462-1001

Casey Wenstrand


County Youth Coodinator
caseyw@iastate.edu
(515) 462-1001

Youth development, 4-H 

Nicole Navin


Office Coordinator/Assistant Bookkeeper
nnavin@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Alan Ladd


Regional Education Extension Director
aladd@iastate.edu
712-366-7024

Jon Wolseth


Community Development Field Specialist
jwolseth@iastate.edu
515-509-0558

Latino Community and Economic Development

Tiffany Berkenes


4-H Youth Program Specialist
(515) 957-5781

Rosa Gonzalez


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
rdegonza@iastate.edu
(515) 490-2298
Marisue Hartung

Marisue Hartung


4-H Youth Program Specialist
mhartung@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Colin Johnson


Interim Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
(515) 291-9287

Swine production systems, breeding, genetics, reproduction, nutrition, management, housing, manure and waste management, herd health, marketing, and pork quality

Meaghan Anderson


Extension Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Areas of expertise include weed management, weed biology, cover crops, corn and soybean management, and integrated pest management.

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
5152910174

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Preschools

Cheryl Clark


Families Program Specialist
cclark@iastate.edu
641.373.2196

Chris Clarke


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

beef cow nutrition, heifer development, cow reproduction and calving, estrus synchronization, bull reproduction breeding soundness, weaning management and preconditioning, genetics and selection, health management, handling facilities and housing, feedlot nutrition, marketing, facilities and housing, feedlot health management, implants and feed additives, carcass grads and value based marketing, pasture and forage management, grazing management, cost analysis and herd records, water quality, alternative beef systems, identification systems and traceability, animal behavior, animal welfare assessment and auditing

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Production and Management

Steve Johnson


Farm Management Field Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515- 957-5790

Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Business Planning

Mary Krisco

Mary Krisco


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
mkrisco@iastate.edu
515-957-5787

Natasha Neal


Advancement/Public Relations Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515-294-7033

Public Relations, Marketing, Communications

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Early Childhood Environments

Kalyn Cody


Family Finance Specialist
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795

Iowa State University Extension and Outreach welcomes Kalyn Cody, Family Finance Specialist for Region 13, serving Polk, Dallas, Warren and Madison counties.

Share |