Where is our work?

Here is a map and list of local food systems working groups around Iowa, with their contact information. (Please email us if you need your information updated.)

Flavors of Northwest Iowa
Counties: Monona, Plymouth, Sioux, Lyon, O’Brien, Osceola, and Woodbury
Contact: Margaret Murphy
Email/Phone: mmurphy@iastate.edu; 712-472-2576
Counties: Monona, Plymouth, Woodbury
Contact: Katelyn Brinkerhoff
Email/Phone: kbrink@iastate.edu; 712-276-2157
Website: www.FlavorsofNorthwestIowa.org


Healthy Harvest of North Iowa

Counties: Cerro Gordo, Hancock, Floyd, Franklin, Kossuth, Mitchell, Winnebago, Worth, Wright
Contacts: Jan Libbey, Andrea Evelsizer and Marie Boyd
Email/Phone: libbey.jan@gmail.com, 515-851-1690; andreaevelsizer@gmail.com, 319-325-4222; Marie Boyd: marie@healthyharvestni.com, 515-337-2445
Website: www.healthyharvestni.com


Northeast Iowa Food & Farm Network

Counties: Allamakee, Chickasaw, Clayton, Fayette, Howard, and Winneshiek
Contacts: Allamakee New Beginnings, dba Iowa Food Hub
Email/Phone: gifts@iowafoodhub.com, 563-422-6226
Websites: www.iowafreshfood.com; www.iowafoodandfitness.org

Dubuque Eats Well
County: Dubuque
Contact: Brittany Demezier and Ray Kruse
Email/Phone: Brittany- demezier@iastate.edu; Ray- rakruse@iastate.edu; 563-583-6496
Website: www.extension.iastate.edu/dubuque

Cedar Valley Regional Food and Farm Network
Counties: Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Grundy, Tama and Benton
Contact: Jodie Huegerich
Email/Phone: jodie.huegerich@uni.edu; 319-273-7883

Buchanan County Food Work Team (BCFWT) — a program of Buchanan County ISU Extension and Outreach
Counties: Buchanan (NIFFP – Black Hawk, Bremer, Butler, Buchanan)
Contact: Sarah Kielly
Email/Phone: skielly@iastate.edu; 319-334-7161
Website: www.extension.iastate.edu/buchanan

Iowa Valley RC&D
Counties: Linn, Johnson, Iowa, Jones, Washington, Cedar, Benton, Tama, Poweshiek and the Meskwaki Settlement
Contact : Jason Grimm
Email/Phone: jason@ivrcd.org; 319-270-3890
Website: www.ivrcd.org

Eat Fresh Southeast Iowa
Counties: Des Moines, Lee, Louisa, Henry
Contact: Morgan Hoenig
Email/Phone: mhoenig@iastate.edu; 319-671-7165
Website: EatFreshSEI.org

Produce with a Purpose
Counties: Davis, Monroe, Jefferson, Mahaska, Keokuk, Wapello
Contact: Jen Lamos
Email/Phone; jenlamos@iastate.edu; 641-682-5491
Website: www.facebook.com/producewithapurpose

Southern Iowa Local Foods Initiative
Counties: Adair, Adams, Clarke, Decatur, Ringgold, Taylor, and Union
Contact: Alexi Groumoutis
Email/Phone: alexi.groumoutis@southerniowarcd.org; 641-782-4033
Website: www.southerniowarcd.org

Southwest Iowa Food and Farm Initiative (SWIFFI)
Counties: Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby
Contacts: Lance Brisbois
Email/Phone: lance@goldenhillsrcd.org, 712-482-3029
Websites: www.goldenhillsrcd.org and www.goldenhillsrcd.org/swiffi.html

Jasper County
Contact: John Krzton-Presson
Email/Phone: johnkp@iastate.edu, 641-792-6433

Eat Greater Des Moines
Counties: Polk, Dallas, Marion, Warren
Contact: Aubrey Alvarez
Email/Phone: aalvarez@eatgreaterdesmoines.org; 515-207-8908
Website: www.eatgreaterdesmoines.org

Back to RFSWG home.