Staff

Meredith Nelson


Program Coordinator
nelsonmm@iastate.edu
515-295-2469

Pam Kollasch


Administrative Assistant
pamelak@iastate.edu
515-295-2469

Jane Koppen


County Youth Coordinator
jkoppen@iastate.edu
515-295-2469

Signe Meinders


Region 3 Horticulture Specialist
signe@iastate.edu
515-295-2469

Meg Sage


Youth Program Specialist
msage6@iastate.edu
(641)-584-2261

4-H community clubs, Leadership development, Character building, Enhancement of teamwork in youth and adult volunteers

Brenda Schmitt


Human Science Specialist- Family Wellbeing
schmitt@iastate.edu
(641) 512-0650

Amy Jones


Human Sciences Specialist, Food and Health
amyj@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.  Classes include: ServSafe, Child Care Provider Nutrition Training, Stay Independent for older adults, Food Preservation 101 and Preserve the Taste of Summer.

Mackenzie Johnson

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Science Specialist - Family Wellbeing
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

MacKenzie provides research-based information and education to people across the lifespan, helping them make decisions to improve and transform their lives. Mackenzie can speak on Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER and Family Caregiving.

Russ Euken


Field Specialist - Livestock
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Kelvin Leibold


Farm Management Program Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Farm management, Farmland and Building leasing, Global agriculture, Land values, Farm Machinery management, Estate planning, Intergenerational transfer and Beginning Farmers

Kris Kohl


Ag Engineer Field Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jolene McCoy


Advancement Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Gentry Sorenson


Field Agronomist
gentrys@iastate.edu
515-295-2469

Corn and Soybean management
Pest Management
Soil Fertility

Lisa Bates


Design Extension Specialist
lmbates@iastate.edu
515-357-8185

Iowa Retail Initiative, Interior Design, Art & Design Community Development

Share |