Staff

Gene Mohling


Regional Extension Education Director, Region 15
mohling@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

4-H, Production Ag, Consumer Horticulture

Cy the Cyclone Mascot


ISU Mascot
515-294-6635

Recruiting students to Iowa State University

Brittnee Schneider


Office Coordinator
bschn@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Amey Kollar


Program Associate
akollar@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Shannon Bielicke


Program Associate
bielicke@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Farm Leasing  

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulturist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

Kristina TeBockhorst


Agricultural Engineer
ktebock@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Ag Engineering

Position is currently not filled. Contact County Office


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
319-337-2145

Jen Lamos


Healthy Food Access Specialist
jenlamos@iastate.edu
641-680-0052

Sara Mohr


4-H Youth Program Specialist
smohr@iastate.edu
319-668-1052

Rebecca Vittetoe


Agronomy Specialist
rka8@iastate.edu
319-653-4811

Kate Yoder


County Youth Coordinator
yoder@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Position is currently not filled. Contact County Office


4-H Afterschool Coordinator, Nutrition Educator, and 4-H BBBS Mentoring Grant Coordinator
319-337-2145

4-H Afterschool and Big Brothers Big Sisters Programs

 

Melissa Mandernach


Nutrition Educator
mstahl@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Nutrition and Pick A Better Snack Program

Joy Nye


Nutrition Educator
joynye@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Nutrition and Pick A Better Snack Program

Daleta Thurness


Big Brothers Big Sisters Executive Director
daletac@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Jill Kromminga


Big Brothers Big Sisters Secondary School-Based Program Supervisor
jkrommi@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Chanel Meredith


BBBS Community-based Program Supervisor
chanel@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Dina Bishara


BBBS Program Specialist
bishara@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Kristen Elting


BBBS Community Based Mentoring Specialist
kmelting@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Francisco Garcia


BBBS Community Based Mentoring Specialist
fjgarcia@iastate.edu
319337-2145

Molly Gilroy


BBBS School-based Mentoring Specialist
mgilroy@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Mindy Paulsen


BBBS Community-based Specialist
paulsenm@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Tyson Wirth


BBBS School-based Specialist
tysonw@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Dawn Dunnegan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dunnegan@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Virgil Schmitt


Field Agronomist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
563-263-5701

Production of corn, soybeans, small grains, and forages and the management of diseases, insects, and weeds that affect these crops.

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Lynn Adams


Community Development Specialist
adamsml@iastate.edu
712-309-2132

Local Government and Nonprofits Promoting Equity, Inclusion, and Respect in Communities

Steve Adams


Economic Development
stadams@iastate.edu
712-621-6047

Economic Development

Eric Christianson


Local Government Field Specialist
ejchr@iastate.edu
515-231-6513

Community Economic Development

Abbie Gaffey


Communities Program Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
712-539-1169

leadership development and organization development, affordable housing, grant writing, facilitation, community organizing, local food systems, community planning

Sean Galleger


Center for Industrial Research & Service
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Manufacturing Account Manager

Himar Hernandez


Communities Program Specialist
641-799-6681

Latino community development and latino business development

Colin Johnson


Swine Field Specialist, ISUEO
colinj@iastate.edu
515-291-9287

animal welfare assessment or auditing, housing and ventilation, county fair derby programs, air quality, pork quality, production management software, record systems, pork quality assurance - PQA+ producer education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ site assessments, TQA (trucker quality assurance)

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 930-9744

Corporate Sales, Marketing and Economic Development

Tom Miller


Swine Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
319-653-4811

animal welfare assessment or auditing, manure management and utilization, genetic systems, housing and ventilation, niche markets, pork quality assurance - PQA+ producer education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ site assessments, TQA (trucker quality assurance), MAC program (manure applicator certification), county fair derby programs, state fair derby program

Jane Nolan Goeken


Communities Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-240-2504

Economic Development, eCommerce

Scott Timm


Communities Program Specialist
stimm@iastate.edu
515-291-2560

Sustainable living and energy efficient technology

Larry Tranel


Dairy Field Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
563-583-6496

dairy financial analysis; economics and dairy business development; dairy grazing; dairy production

Diane Van Wyngarden


Communities Development Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757

Art and Design Applications, Local Economies

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist II
patwall@iastate.edu
515-294-7801
Share |