Staff

Carter Oliver


County Director
cpoliver@iastate.edu
712-644-2105

Carole Gorham


Office Assistant/Bookkeeper
csgorham@iastate.edu
712-644-2105

Toni Wiese


County Youth Coordinator 4-H
twiese@iastate.edu
712-644-2105

4-H program

Rhesa Leiding


Youth Program Specialist II
rleiding@iastate.edu
712-350-1175

Terry Torneten


Regional Extension Education Director
ttorn@iastate.edu
(712) 755-3104

Tim Christensen


Farm Management Program Specialist
tsc@iastate.edu
515-493-8232

Farm Business Management

Kalyn Cody


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Finance
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795

Mackenzie DeJong


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Life
mldejong@iastate.edu
712-662-7131

Education for professionals, community leaders, adults, and volunteers. Strengthening Families 10-14, Powerful Tools for Caregivers, and training programs for child care providers and new child care center directors

Abbie Gaffey


Community Development Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
712-539-1169

Joe Hannan


Horticulture Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

commercial horticulture; fruit; high tunnels; small fruit; tree fruit; vegetables

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
515-389-0129

Colin Johnson


Swine Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515-291-9287

swine production, environment, economic and social sustainability, facilities, reproduction, pork quality, management software and spreadsheets, biosecurity, caretaker training, ultrasound, international agriculture, community assessment model

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist Nutrition and Wellness
mkrisco@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5787

ServSafe food safety management certification, childcare nutrition training, food preservation workshops, hands-on nutrition education classes, Food Assistance outreach for older adults

 

Erika Lundy


Beef Field Specialist
ellundy@iastate.edu
641-745-5902

Ann Parker


Human Sciences Specialist Nutrition and Wellness
aeparker@iastate.edu
515-204-3397

Shawn Shouse


Ag Engineer
sshouse@iastate.edu
712-769-2650 (office); 712-250-0135 (cell)

Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering

David Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, understanding and using records for management decisions, nutrition program analysis for cost and performance potential, genetic evaluation, value added marketing, understanding a packer sheet, evaluation of live animal and carcass, production flow planning, setting financial and production goals, business planning within the swine enterprise, and developing and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Mike Witt


Field Agronomist
witt@iastate.edu
641-430-2600
Share |