Staff

Carter Oliver


County Program Coordinator
cpoliver@iastate.edu
712-644-2105

Dee Colwell


County Youth/4-H Coordinator/Office Assistant
colwell@iastate.edu
(712)644-2105

4-H program

Carole Gorham


Office Assistant/Bookkeeper
csgorham@iastate.edu
(712) 644-2105

Alan Ladd


Regional Extension Education Director
aladd@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2650

Rhesa Leiding


Youth Program Specialist II
rleiding@iastate.edu
712-350-1175

Kim Brantner


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Life
brantner@iastate.edu
712-249-0258

Child care, Parenting, Aging

Tim Christensen


Farm Management Program Specialist
tsc@iastate.edu
515-493-8232

Farm Business Management

Barb Fuller


Human Sciences Specialist Nutrition and Wellness
bfuller@iastate.edu
(712) 789-2449

Disease Prevention; Food Safety; Food Preservation, Health; Health Promotion; Local Foods; Nutrition; Nutrition and Health; Wellness

 

Joe Hannan


Horticulture Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

commercial horticulture; fruit; high tunnels; small fruit; tree fruit; vegetables

Julie Hlas


External Relations
hlas@iastate.edu
515-389-0129

Colin Johnson


Swine Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
(515) 291-9287

swine production, environment, economic and social sustainability, facilities, reproduction, pork quality, management software and spreadsheets, biosecurity, caretaker training, ultrasound, international agriculture, community assessment model

Erika Lundy


Beef Field Specialist
ellundy@iastate.edu
641-745-5902

Sandra McKinnon


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Finance
sandram@iastate.edu
712-355-2067

Poverty reduction, Financial self-sufficiency and management, Retirement planning, Avoiding fraud

Aaron Saeugling


Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
712-769-2650

Shawn Shouse


Ag Engineer
sshouse@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2650 (office); 712-250-0135 (cell)

Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering

David Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, understanding and using records for management decisions, nutrition program analysis for cost and performance potential, genetic evaluation, value added marketing, understanding a packer sheet, evaluation of live animal and carcass, production flow planning, setting financial and production goals, business planning within the swine enterprise, and developing and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Mike Witt


Field Agronomist - Harrison County Herbicide Resistance Project
witt@iastate.edu
641-430-2600

Lynn Adams


Community Development Specialist
adamsml@iastate.edu
(712) 609-2132
Nonprofit training for sustainable fund development practices.
Capacity building for regional collaborations and partnerships.
Diversity and inclusion training.
Share |