About ISU Extension and Outreach: Hamilton County


Iowa State University Extension serves Iowans through six program areas: Agriculture and Natural Resources; Business and Industry: Communities; Families; 4-H Youth Development; and Continuing Education.


Hamilton County Extension Council working for you!


Extension Council members are elected by the voters of Hamilton County to serve four year terms. They oversee the planning, preparation, marketing, and delivery of the extension educational program in the county. Every county in Iowa has an extension council. Extension councils provide, through a unique partnership with Iowa State University and other federal and state organizations, research-based, unbiased information and education to help county citizens make better decisions.

The Hamilton County Extension Council, county staff and ISU Extension and Outreach staff work together to provide research-based learning opportunities for our citizens. Through this partnership, we carry Iowa State University’s land-grant mission across Hamilton County.

Hamilton County programs are fulfilling that commitment:

We can anticipate trends, build relationships, and catalyze opportunities because we are part of the ongoing life of our communities, committed to healthy people, healthy environments, and healthy economies. 

Share |