Staff

Donovan Olson


Regional Extension Education Director
donovano@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Lesley Mehmen Milius


County Executive Director
lmehmen@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Jane Beranek


Office Assistant
beranek@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Clerical support and bookkeeping for Floyd County Extension office.

Andrea Hobson


4-H Program Assistant
ahobson@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Clover Kids

Kim Vance


4-H Office Assistant
kvance@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Terry Basol


Agronomy Field Specialist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641.435.4864

Crop Production

Gail Castillo


Youth Development Field Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641.423.0844

Designs, implements, and delivers educational youth programs.

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641.923.2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving.

Amy Jones


Nutrition & Wellness Field Specialist
amyj@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialists
jolene@iastate.edu
515.306.2828

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm and Ag Business Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Farm Transition and Estate Planning; Human Resource Management, Farmland Leasing and Land Values; Farm Business Planning

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641.512.0650

Brian Dougherty


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
brian1@iastate.edu
563-239-7070

dairy facilities, manure handling, water quality, biochar production and use, regenerative agriculture, soil health

Patrick OMalley


Horticulture Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

organic crop production, vegetable crop production, turfgrass management and troubleshooting (athletic fields and golf course), fruit tree management, small fruit crop management, nursery and garden center management, arboriculture (tree care), landscape plant selection, landscape plant troubleshooting, herbaceous ornamentals (perennials/annuals), local foods, general commercial horticulture questions, plant identification

Share |