Club Directory

4-H Clubs and Leaders

There are 4-H clubs, Clover Kids clubs and project clubs in Fayette County.  4-H clubs and their leaders are:

Arlington Ignitors
  • Katie & Ben Brown
Banks Go Getters
  • Laura Albert
  • Sara Converse
Dover Clover Kids
  • Rhonda Lee    
Dynamite Clovers
  • Katie Lynch-Martin & William Martin
Eden Outer Limits
  • Katherine Balk
  • Allie Halverson
Eldorado Eagles
  • Neil & Julie Lansing
Fayette Clovers
  • Amanda Kelly
  • Elise Vandersee
Fayette County Hoofbeats
  • Nicole Ball
  • Kylee Smith
Fayette Firecrackers
  • Nicole & Zac Miller
  • Laurie Moss
Fremont Friends
  • Ann Egan
  • Mike Scott
  • Heidi Eitel
Harlan NRG
  • Katrina Lane
Oelwein Cool Clovers
  • Laura Banks
Pleasant Valley Sharpshooters
  • Justin & Molli Steffens
  • Aaron & Kali Wenger
Scott Hot Shots
  • Jennifer Hamlett
  • Joe Bahe
Shooting Sports (SESS)
  • Ben & Katie Brown
  • Neil Lansing
  • Scot Michelson    
Windsor Sparkplugs
  • Anessa Jones
  • Dana Leitzman
Dairy Quiz Bowl & Judging Team
  • Mike & Kathleen Scott 
  • Molly Ihde
  • Peggy Sparrgrove
Dog Project Club
  • Susan Friedrich

4-H & Youth Development Committee

Youth Development Committee (YDC) members are vital partners in fulfilling the mission of 4-H at the county level. Members are youth and adults from the county who are committed to taking an active role in the decision-making, planning, conducting and evaluating of county 4-H programs.

Meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of the month at the Fayette County Extension Office beginning at 7:30 p.m.  If you have any questions, contact the Extension Office at 563-425-3331.

Members include:

  • Dee Jae Butikofer
  • Mark Hamlett
  • Ryan Holthaus
  • Yvonne Kleppe
  • Neil Lansing, Extension Council Rep
  • Angie Meyer
  • Jeanessa Meyer
  • Meagan Peyton
  • Megan Riniker

Youth Members:

  • Layne Kleppe
  • Braelyn Meyer
  • Kade Meyer