Staff

Jill Kadel


Program Coordinator
jkadel@iastate.edu
712.482.6449

Ashtyn Danker


Office Assistant
adanker@iastate.edu
712.482.6449

Hallie Robinette


County Youth Coordinator
hrobinet@iastate.edu
712-482-6449

Alan Ladd


Region 17 Extension Education Director
aladd@iastate.edu
712-769-2600

Administration

Rhesa Leiding


Youth Program Specialist II
rleiding@iastate.edu
712-644-2105

Lynn Adams


Community Development Field Specialist
adamsml@iastate.edu
712-309-2132

Fund raising, grant writing, economic development

Steve Adams


Community Development Field Specialist
stadams@iastate.edu
712-309-1830

Small business development, customer service hospitality training, grant writing, strategic planning/goal setting, leadership training, trustee training, retail trade analysis, survey work

Kim Brantner


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
brantner@iastate.edu
(712) 249-0258

Child care; Financial Management; Health; Nutrition; Parenting

Barb Fuller


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
bfuller@iastate.edu
(712) 789-2449

Healthy People have been an interest for Barb Fuller throughout her professional career.  From food safety concerns to making healthy food choices, Barb is able to bring nutrition expertise to a wide range of audiences.  A growing awareness of local foods and regional food systems is an emerging area of emphasis for her work.
 
Delivering unbiased, research-based health and nutrition information to people at the community level is Barb's mission, creating healthy life-style choices, her goal.

Patrick Hatting


Farm Management Field Specialist
hatting@iastate.edu
712-769-2650

Crop and livestock insurance; Crop economics; Farm machinery management; Farmland and building leasing; Grain marketing; Livestock economics; Livestock marketing; Strategic planning; Sustainable and alternative agricultural enterprises; USDA commodity program; Value added agriculture

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129

Writing, Marketing, Digital photography

Jeff Iles


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialists
iles@iastate.edu
515-294-3718

Erika Lundy


Beef Field Specialist
ellundy@iastate.edu
641-745-5902

beef cow nutrition, heifer development, cow reproduction and calving, estrus synchronization, bull reproduction breeding soundness, pasture and forage management, pasture economics, grazing management, cost analysis and herd records, weaning management and preconditioning, health management, handling facilities and housing, feedlot nutrition, data management and housing, facilities and housing, water quality, feedlot health management, implants and feed additives, cracass grades and value based marketing, alternative beef systems, identification systems and traceability, animal behavior, animal welfare assessment and auditing

Sandra McKinnon


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
sandram@iastate.edu
(712) 366-7070

Families

Aaron Saeugling


Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
712-769-2650

Educational programs in crop production and protection

Shawn Shouse


Program Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2650

Energy conservation; environmental water quality; farm safety; grain storage and drying; household septic systems; indoor air quality; livestock facility and feedlot design; manure management; mold; radon; soil and water conservation; water and fencing for grazing systems; Well water quality

Share |