eAccessibility Team Receives Team Excellence Award

September 9, 2019

On the evening of Wednesday, June 26th, 2019 the Iowa State University Extension and Outreach eAccessibility team was awarded the Team Excellence Award from the National Extension Technology Community (NETC) at their annual conference held this year in Morgantown, WV. The award was accepted by Mike Mauton and Kristi Elmore.

Brian Webster submitted the team to recognize them for their contribution and dedication to a #STRONGIOWA! Certificates and a plaque were awarded to the team.

NETC award

The National Extension Technology Community (NETC) Award for Team Excellence recognizes teams who have demonstrated a strong work ethic, commitment to service, effective teamwork and exceptional job performance. The award honors outstanding effort, encourages workplace creativity and innovation, and celebrates the achievements of information technology professionals working as a team while serving the Cooperative Extension community.