Staff

Beth Frankenstein


Regional Extension Education Director
bethf@iastate.edu
712-240-3782

Serves as a liaison for institutional outreach between ISU Extension & Outreach and the County Extension Council. Provides leadership to the county council, staff and clientele. Ensures quality programs are delivered to meet identified needs of Iowans.

Amy Benge


Office Assistant
abenge@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Administrative assistance and general bookkeeping for all County Extension program areas.

Sue Boettcher


Human Sciences Program Coordinator
boettche@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Provides leadership and support for Family Life, Family Finance, and Nutrition and Wellness Programming in Dickinson County in tandem with ISU Extension and Outreach Specialists. Coordinates programs for Aging Iowans. 

Madeleine Bretey


County Youth/Ag Coordinator
mbretey@iastate.edu
712-336-3488
Hannah Dibble

Hannah Dibble


K-12 Educator
hdibble@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Delivers educational youth programs: classroom enrichemnt, youth day-camps, overnight camps, STEM Fest, Clover Kids Afterschool Program, youth outreach, and partnership development. 

Photo of Barb Utech

Barb Utech


Part-Time Office Assistant
butech@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Administrative assistance for the Extension Office on a seasonal/part-time basis. Emphasis on 4-H & Youth and county fair activities.

Kiley Biedenfeld


Multi-County Marketing Coordinator
kkaufman@iastate.edu
712-957-5045
Photo

Ben Pullen


West 4-H Field Team Supervisor
bpullen@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

See Full Biography
Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Fred Hall


Dairy Specialist
fredhall@iastate.edu
712-737-4230
Fred Hall's Dairy Extension Resource Page
Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Marketing and communications

Mackenzie Johnson

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to promote healthy people,healthy economics and healthy environments. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including early childhood care and education, community teamwork leadership and partnerships, parenting education and temperament research education.

Amy Jones

Amy Jones, MS RD


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
amyj@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.

Paul Kassel


Ag Crops Field Specialist
kassel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Corn and soybean management; forage management; insect and crop disease management; soil fertility and fertilizer use; soils and soil survey; stored grain management.; tillage systems; weed

Kris Kohl

Kris Kohl


Agriculture Engineering Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

See Full Biography
Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jane Nolan Goeken Photo

Jane Nolan Goeken


Communities Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Community Development, economic development, eCommerce

Brenda Schmitt

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0659

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Swine Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

See Full Biography
Alternative swine; boar; hog; manure; niche pork; pig; piglet.; pork; pork production; pork quality; sow; spreadsheet; sustainable swine; swine; swine business analysis; swine computer software; swine feed; swine management; swine nutrition; swine records (including sow tracker; swine ventilation

Gary Wright

Gary Wright


Farm & Agribusiness Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
712-223-1574

grain marketing, crop and livestock insurance, USDA commodity program, crop economics, farmland and building leasing, farm and ag labor management, beginning farmer programs, agricultural law and income tax management, business planning, strategic planning

Share |