County Extension Council

Extension Council members are elected by the voters of Dickinson County to serve four year terms.  The council oversees the planning, preparation, marketing, and delivery of the extension education program in the county.  The Dickinson County Extension Council meets the third Tuesday of the month 5:30-6:30pm in the Extension Conference Room (NO meeting in July due to fair).

Every county in Iowa has an extension council.  Extension Councils provide, through a unique partnership with Iowa State University and other federal and state organizations, researched-based, unbiased information and education to help county citizens make better decisions.



Keith Brockmeyer

Council President


2020 Extension Council Members



Ann Warburton

Council Vice President


Kiley Roth

Council Secretary


Cindy Mart

Council Treasurer


George Bower

Council Member


Josh Paskert 

Council Member


Brandon Rohrig

Council Member


Mary Beth DeWall

Council Member


Casey Jones

Council Member

Share |