Staff

Ann Torbert

Ann Torbert


Region 15 Director
atorbert@iastate.edu
515-291-2049

Aleta Cochran


Office Manager
aleta@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Ag programs.

Allie Wisgerhof

Allie Wisgerhof


4-H County Youth Coordinator
awisger@iastate.edu
515-735-5209
Kali Downs

Kali Downs


Clover Kids Coordinator / Marketing Strategist
kdowns@iastate.edu
515-993-4281
Maddie's Photo

Maddie Mardesen


Extension Educator
mardesm@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Human Sciences, Youth and Family Programming, Nutrition and Wellness, Mental Health, .

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515-735-5706

Early Childhood Environments

Val Cameron

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
515-735-5720

Preschools

Megan Will

Megan Will


Master Gardener Coordinator
mwill@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Master Gardener Program

Kathy Beni


Office Assistant
kbeni@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Laura Espinoza


AmeriCorps Service Member
laurae@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Rosa Gonzalez


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
rdegonza@iastate.edu
(515) 490-2298

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

GrapesúApplesúProduce Safety

Marisue Hartung

Marisue Hartung


4-H Youth Program Specialist
mhartung@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
319-337-2145 or 319-331-0058

Areas of expertise include weed management, weed biology, cover crops, corn and soybean management, and integrated pest management.

Cheryl Clark


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cclark@iastate.edu
(515) 727-0656

Family Life: quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Kalyn Cody


Family Finance Specialist
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795

Chris Clark


Beef Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
712-250-0070

Beef cow nutrition, heifer development, cow reproduction and calving, estrus synchronization, bull reproduction breeding soundness, weaning management and preconditioning, genetics and selection, health management, handling facilities and housing, feedlot nutrition, marketing, facilities and housing, feedlot health management, carcass grades and value based marketing, pasture and forage management, grazing management, cost analysis and herd records, water quality, alternative beef systems, identification systems and traceability, animal behavior, animal welfare assessment and auditing

Sara Shonrock


Community Development Field Specialist
sshonrock@iastate.edu
515-291-1844

 Local government education for county, townships, and cities, with particular focus on housing and community development finance.
Call for assistance with fiscal issues, or Iowa Code compliance for most local government issues.

Colin Johnson

Colin Johnson


Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
(515) 291-9287

Swine production systems, breeding, genetics, reproduction, nutrition, management, housing, manure and waste management, herd health, marketing, and pork quality

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-462-1001 or 515-291-0174

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations

Tiffany Berkenes

Tiffany Berkenes


4-H Youth Program Specialist, Region 13
515-957-5781

Mackenzie DeJong


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
712-263-4697

 
 

Lisa Green

Lisa Green


4-H Youth Program Specialist, Region 13
lgreen1@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5792

Patrick Hatting


Farm Management Specialist
hatting@iastate.edu
515- 957-5790

Risk management, estate planning and intergenerational transfer

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
mkrisco@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5787
Natasha Neal

Natasha Neal


Advancement/Public Relations Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515-494-9225

Derek Thompson


Manufacturing Account Manager
thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163

Manufacturing

Share |