Staff

Ann Torbert

Ann Torbert


Region 15 Director
atorbert@iastate.edu
515-291-2049

Aleta Cochran


Office Manager
aleta@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Ag programs.

Allie Wisgerhof

Allie Wisgerhof


4-H County Youth Coordinator
awisger@iastate.edu
515-735-5209
Kali Downs

Kali Downs


Clover Kids Coordinator / Marketing Strategist
kdowns@iastate.edu
515-993-4281
Maddie's Photo

Maddie Mardesen


Extension Educator
mardesm@iastate.edu
515.993.4281

Human Sciences, Family Programming, Nutrition and Wellness, Mental Health, Substance Abuse.

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515-735-5706

Early Childhood Environments

Val Cameron

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
515-735-5720

Preschools

Megan Will

Megan Will


Master Gardener Coordinator
mwill@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Master Gardener Program

Kathy Beni


Project Assistant
kbeni@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Mackenzie DeJong


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
712-263-4697

Provides research-based learning opportunities for professionals, community leaders,and volunteers. Builds partnerships by facilitating individual, organizations and communities to work together to address high priority needs. Provides leadership, delivery and support for porgrams like Strengthenign Families, Powerful Tools for Caregivers, and training programs for child care providers and new child care center directors.
 
35 South Main Street
Denison, Iowa 51442
Office: (712) 263-4697
 
Audubon, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Dallas, Greene, Guthrie, Harrison, Polk, and Shelby.

Laura Espinoza


AmeriCorps Service Member
laurae@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Rosa Gonzalez


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
rdegonza@iastate.edu
(515) 490-2298

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Production and Management

Marisue Hartung

Marisue Hartung


4-H Youth Program Specialist
mhartung@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
319-337-2145 or 319-331-0058

Areas of expertise include weed management, weed biology, cover crops, corn and soybean management, and integrated pest management.

Cheryl Clark


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cclark@iastate.edu
(515) 727-0656

Family Life: quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Kayln Cody


Family Finance Specialist
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795

Kameron Middlebrooks


Community Development Field Specialist
kameronm@iastate.edu
(515) 231-5055
Colin Johnson

Colin Johnson


Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
(515) 291-9287

Swine production systems, breeding, genetics, reproduction, nutrition, management, housing, manure and waste management, herd health, marketing, and pork quality

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-462-1001 or 515-291-0174

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations

Tiffany Berkenes

Tiffany Berkenes


4-H Youth Program Specialist, Region 13
515-957-5781
Lisa Green

Lisa Green


4-H Youth Program Specialist, Region 13
lgreen1@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5792

Steve Johnson


Farm & Agriculture Business Management Program Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515- 957-5790

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
mkrisco@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5787
Natasha Neal

Natasha Neal


Advancement/Public Relations Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515-494-9225

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Derek Thompson


Manufacturing Account Manager
thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163

Manufacturing

Share |