Staff

Terry Torneten


Region 13 Extension Director
ttorn@iastate.edu
712-792-2364
Aubrey Houska

Aubrey Houska


County Youth Coordinator
houska@iastate.edu
712-263-4697
Kathy Thul

Kathy Thul


Office Manager
kthul321@iastate.edu
712-263-4697

Tim Christensen


Extension Farm Management Specialist
tsc@iastate.edu
515-386-2138

Pasture economics, crops and livestock insurance, livestock economics, crop/livestock econ related to manure, run-off, etc., livestock marketing, farmland and building leasing, CSR2 (corn suitability rating)

Mackenzie DeJong

Mackenzie DeJong


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mldejong@iastate.edu
712-662-7131
Kalyn Cody

Kaylyn Cody


Family Finance Specialist
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795
Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 274-0048
Mary Krisco

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
mkrisco@iastate.edu
515-957-5787
Erika Lundy

Erika Lundy


Beef Field Specialist
ellundy@iastate.edu
641-745-5902 or 641-743-8412

Beef Production Management

Ann Parker

Ann Parker


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
aeheuer@iastate.edu
(515) 204-3397
Hallie Robinette

Hallie Robinette


Youth Specialist
hrobinet@iastate.edu
712-789-0619
Shawn Shouse photo

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineer Field Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
Office 712-769-2650 Cell : 712-250-0135

Agricultural Engineering

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Extension Swine Program Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Animal welfare assessment or auditing, niche markets, housing and ventilation, local foods, manure management and utilization, meat products and processing, pork quality, production management software, record systems, swine reproduction, risk management education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ producer education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ site assessments, TQA (trucker quality assurance), MAC program (manure applicator certification), county fair derby programs, state fair derby programs

Mike Witt


Field Agronomist
witt@iastate.edu
641-430-2600

corn management, soybean management, soil fertility, plant diseases, weed management, precision agriculture, CSR2 (corn suitability rating), soil surveys, tillage systems

Jon Wolseth

Jon Wolseth


Community Development Specialist
jwolseth@iastate.edu
515-509-0558

Latino community development, Latino business development and civic engagement.

Share |