Search results

Towns selected for 2021 Community Visioning Program

November 12, 2020

AMES, Iowa – Ten Iowa communities have been selected to participate in the Iowa's Living Roadways Community Visioning Program in 2021.

The 2021 visioning communities are Alleman, Calamus, Conrad, Emmetsburg, Malvern, Princeton, Shenandoah, Tama, Toledo, and Wheatland. Three of the communities had participated in the program previously: Emmetsburg (2000-01), Princeton (1996-97) Toledo (1998-99). The program is sponsored by the Iowa Department of Transportation in partnership with Iowa State University Landscape Architecture Extension and Trees Forever, an Iowa-based nonprofit environmental advocacy organization.