2019 ServSafe Classes offered to Food Service Professionals

Iowa State University Extension & Outreach is offering several ServSafe® classes for food service professionals. ServSafe® training will provide knowledge every food service provider must know about food hazards and proper food handling practices in order to keep food safe and protect the establishment against the costly nightmare of a foodborne-illness outbreak. Participants will learn ways of prevention, regulatory requirements, and how to improve food quality.
 
Classes will be taught by Vera Stokes, Nutrition and Health Specialist for ISU Extension & Outreach, who is a certified ServSafe® Instructor. Training will be offered on the following dates and locations: 
 
DeWitt, IA Location:
Clinton County Extension & Outreach Office
400 E. 11th Street
DeWitt, IA  52742

  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2019             
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2019
  • Tuesday, September, 10, 2019   
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Davenport, IA Location:
Scott County Extension & Outreach Office
875 Tanglefoot Lane
Davenport, IA 

  • Monday, January 28, 2019
  • Monday, June 17, 2019
  • Monday, October 14, 2019

Tipton, IA Location:
Cedar County Extension & Outreach Office
107 Cedar Street
Tipton, IA

  • Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Monday, September 30, 2019
Muscatine, IA Location:
Muscatine Co. Extension & Outreach Office
1514 Isett Ave
Muscatine, IA

  • Monday, April 12, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2017
  • Thursday, October 5, 2017

The registration fee of $150 per person will cover eight hours of training (9:00-5:00), the ServSafe® Essentials Manual (6th edition), and the exam and certification. Participants will have the option of testing for certification upon training completion. Those who score 75% or higher on the exam will be ServSafe® certified for five years by the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF).
For further information, please contact Vera Stokes at the Clinton County Extension & Outreach Office (563) 659-5125 or  vstokes@iastate.edu.  

Share |