Staff

Beth Frankenstein

Beth Frankenstein


Regional Extension Education Director
bethf@iastate.edu
712-240-3782

Sarah Dirks


Adult Program Coordinator
sdirks@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Contact Sarah for information about all Adult Programming in the areas of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Community and Economic Development, Family Life, Family Finance and Nutrition and Wellness. 

Sarah also coordinates Ag and Sci Citing at the Clay County Fair. 

Isabel Dehrkoop


4-H County Youth Program Coordinator
dehrkoop@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Contact Isabel with questions related to: 4-H Membership, 4-H Online, 4-H Clubs, Clover Kids or Clay County Fair 4-H Livestock Shows.

Jo Engel


4-H Human Sciences County Youth Coordinator
joengel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Contact Jo for information related to SpIn (Special Interest) Event Coordination, Achievement Fair, Non-Livestock 4-H Project Areas, the Dog 4-H Project Area or Communication 4-H Project Area. 

Amy Forrette


4-H Livestock Coordinator / K-12 Educator
forrette@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Contact Amy for information related to Clay County Fair 4-H Livestock Committees, K-12 In-School Programming (such as Ag in the Classroom, Ricochet, etc.) or Youth Outrerach Programs. 

Michele Hogrefe


Office Manager
mhogrefe@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Contact Michele for information related to the Clay County Extension Council, bookkeeping, 4-H club finances, Fair Entry for the Clay County Fair, Clay County Fair camping or sales/premiums. 

Kelli Ireland


Office Assistant
kireland@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Contact Kelli for general assistance, pesticide or manure continuing instruction course scheduling, SpIn (Special Interest) event sign-up or Clover Notes reminders. 

Kiley Biedenfeld


Marketing Coordinator
kkaufman@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Paul Kassel


Extension Field Agronomist
kassel@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Crop production and protection including soils, soil management and soil survey. Also soil fertility and fertilizer use, weed, insect, disease, and nematode management, tillage methods, crop management database, crop management and forage management.

Jane Nolan Goeken


Extension Field Specialist/Communities
jngoeken@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Community Development, economic development, eCommerce

Photo of Ben Pullen

Ben Pullen


4-H Youth Program Specialist
bpullen@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Provides leadership to positive youth development and 4-H program development that engage and develop volunteers and partnerships.

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to promote healthy people,healthy economics and healthy environments. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including early childhood care and education, community teamwork leadership and partnerships, parenting education and temperament research education.

Amy Jones

Amy Jones, MS RD


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
amyj@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0659

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Beth Doran


Extension Field Specialist/Beef
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Provides Primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture.

Fred Hall

Fred Hall


Dairy Specialist
fredhall@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Fred Hall's Dairy Extension Resource Page

Kris Kohl


Extension Field Specialist/Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

David Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Gary Wright


Farm & Agribusiness Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
712-223-1574

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
515-389-0129

Public relations, media relations, marketing, digital photography, layout and design and external communications.

Share |