Staff

Olson, Donovan

Donovan Olson


Region 3 Regional Extension Educational Director
donovano@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Kelsey Spotts


County Youth Coordinator
kdwarner@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Michelle Schubert


K-12 Youth Program Assistant
mschub@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Jeanene Blickenderfer


Office Professional
jblick@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Clerical Support and Recordkeeping

Gail Castillo


Youth and 4-H Field Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

4-H Youth Development

Brenda Schmitt

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650

Brenda is a Certified Financial Counselor providing education and information about Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.  She coordinates Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Sites; teaching site Managers and Program Coordinators, tax law. 

Lisa Bates

Lisa Bates


Extension specialist, Department of Landscape Architecture, and Partnering Landscape and Community Enhancement (PLaCE) program coordinator
lmbates@iastate.edu
515-357-8185

Interior design assistance for local retail, local food systems, universal design, housing or to learn more about art and design community development.  

Russ Euken


Farm Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Livestock

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving.

Amy Jones

Amy Jones


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
amyj@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety. Classes include: ServSafe, Child Care Provider Nutrition Training, Stay Independent for older adults, Food Preservation 101 and Preserve the Taste of Summer.

Kelvin Leibold


ISU Extension Farm Management Field Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4862

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring.

Jolene McCoy


Communications & External Relations
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Public relations.

Angie Rieck-Hinz

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-231-2830

Educational programs in crop production and protection.

Kapil Arora


Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Agricultural engineering including - ventilation, manure management, DNR regulations, manure storage designs & handling systems, building layout and siting, feedlot runoff design, energy conservation & heating grain drying systems, well water quality

Joe Hannan


Commerical Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@istate.edu
515-993-4281

Commercial fruit and vegetable production including small fruits, tree fruits, and vegetables; soil fertility; irrigation; and high tunnel production.

Additional Biographical Information: 
Share |