Staff

photo

Jim Harken


Regional Extension Education Director for Region 11
jharken@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Assists in the coordination and oversight of all Iowa State University Extension and Outreach programs in Region 11.

Greta Bierman

Greta Bierman


Office Manager
gbierman@iastate.edu
563-886-6157
photo of Teresa Bohlmann

Teresa Bohlmann


K - 12 Outreach Educator
tbohlman@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Dionne Daedlow


Families and Youth Educator
daedlow@iastate.edu
563-886-6157
Haley Mostaert

Haley Mostaert


4-H Program Coordinator
mostaert@iastate.edu
563-886-6157
Laura Webb

Laura Webb


Office Assistant
lwebb@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Barb Dunn Swanson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
bdswanso@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting, and caregiving.

Danielle Day


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
daday@iastate.edu
319-377-9839

Facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting, and caregiving.

Kelsey Salow


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
ksalow@iastate.edu
563-927-4201

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.

Vera Stokes


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
vstokes@iastate.edu
563-659-5125

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
zalenski@iastate.edu
319-465-3224

Empowers individuals and families to acquire knowledge and skills to build financial security through effective management of resources, informed decisions, and increase of assets.

Casey Codner


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
ccodner@iastate.edu
563-263-5701

Empowers individuals and families to acquire knowledge and skills to build financial security through effective management of resources, informed decisions, and increase of assets.

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Farm Leasing

Sean T Galleger


Center for Industrial Research and Service (CIRAS)
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Karen Lathrop

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-930-9744
photo of Jacki Luckstead

Jacki Luckstead


Youth Development Program Specialist
luckstea@iastate.edu
319.465.3224

4-H and Youth Development

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulturalist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

Victor Oyervides


Communities
oyervide@iastate.edu
515-294-8397

Communities, Human Sciences

Matt Romoser


Swine Specialist
mromoser@iastate.edu
319-430-7533

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Field Specialist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
563-263-5701

Agriculture - crops

Kristina TeBockhorst


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
ktebock@iastate.edu
(o)319-337-2145 (c)319-359-7377

Ag Engineering

Larry Tranel


Dairy Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
563-590-7025

Business and financial management, employee management and training, Hispanic resources, grazing/pasture systems, buildings and facilities, milking systems, grazing systems, dairy goats, small/beginning farmer, production records, forage production, feeds, forages, nutrition, dry and transition cows, lactating cows, calves and heifers, milk quality, humane animal care/euthanasia, dairy beef, dairy sheep

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist II
patwall@iastate.edu
515-294-7801

Beef and sheep ration development; beef facility design; beef performance projections; beef production and management; pasture and forage management; value-based production.

Share |