County Extension Council

Elected extension council members contribute immeasurably to the effectiveness of Iowa State University (ISU) Extension and Outreach by helping to develop and implement local programs and secure needed resources. Extension programs are an important part of the outreach effort of Iowa State University. Council member input ensures that a planned sequence of educational experiences addresses county needs. Every county in Iowa has an elected Extension Council- made up of 9 local residents who help determine budget and program priorities, and manage local tax dollars for maximum benefit to their local communities.

2020 Cass County Extension Council Members:


Brad Pellett



Darrin Petty

Vice Chairperson

Marcy Jo Dorsey



Todd Weppler


Julie Aupperle


Kristi Plagman



Jody Steffen



Chad Becker


Dave York


2020 Cass County Extension Council Members:

Front Row: Kristi Plagman, Marcy Jo Dorsey

Back Row: Dave York, Chad Becker, Todd Weppler, Darrin Petty, Brad Pellett

Not Pictured: Julie Aupperle and Jody Steffen

Share |