Staff

Jim Harken

Jim Harken


Regional Extension Education Director - Region 11
jharken@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839
Greg Walston

Greg Walston


County Extension Program Director
gwalston@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739

Agriculture

Patti Upmeyer

Patti Upmeyer


Office Coordinator
upmeyer@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739
Denise Schwab

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739 or (319) 721-9624

Beef production management; pasture and forage management

Casey Codner

Casey Codner


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
ccodner@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701

Empowers individuals and families to acquire knowledge and skills to build financial security through effective management of resources, informed decisions, and increase of assets.

Emily Damro

Emily Damro


4-H Youth Program Specialist
emilyrs@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839

4-H

Danielle Day

Danielle Day


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
daday@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839

Facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting, and caregiving.

Ryan Drollette

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Farm Leasing

Barbara Dunn Swanson

Barbara Dunn Swanson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
bdswanso@iastate.edu
(563) 886-6157

Facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting, and caregiving.

Karen K. Lathrop

Karen K. Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 325-5465

Marketing, Branding & Organization Development

Patrick O'Malley

Patrick O'Malley


Field Specialist, Commercial Horticulture
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Commercial Horticulture

Kelsey Salow

Kelsey Salow


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
ksalow@iastate.edu
(563) 927-4201

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.  

Michelle Sillman


Communications and Public Relations Director
msillman@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839 Ext 319

Communications and public relations

Vera Stokes

Vera Stokes


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
vstokes@iastate.edu
(563) 659-5125

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.

Mark Storlie

Mark Storlie


Swine Program Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
(563) 425-3331

Swine production management

Kristina TeBockhorst

Kristina TeBockhorst


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
ktebock@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145 or cell (319) 359-7377

Agricultural Engineering, Wastewater, Storm Water Design, Water Quality, Drainage Research

Larry Tranel

Larry Tranel


Dairy Field Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
(563) 583-6496 Ext 114

Dairy financial analysis; economics and dairy business development; dairy grazing; and dairy production

Rebecca Vittetoe

Rebecca Vittetoe


Field Agronomist
rka8@iastate.edu
(712) 540-3319

Agriculture

Phyllis Zalenski

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
zalenski@iastate.edu
(319) 465-3224

Empowers individuals and families to acquire knowledge and skills to build financial security through effective management of resources, informed decisions, and increase of assets.

Share |