About > Authors

Other Authors

| Adcock, Ed | Anders, Verl | Anderson, Christopher | Anderson, Pat | Arbuckle, Jr., J. Gordon | Arora, Kapil | Artz, Georgeanne | Baker, Dave | Baker, David W. | Baker, John | Barkema, Alan D. | Barnhart, Steve | Barrett, Tina | Bartholomae, Suzanne | Benning, Jamie | Bentley, Jenn | Boland, Mike | Brannaman, Nancy | Brees, Melvin | Brown, David | Brown, Sorrel | Carney, Dennis | Clause, Reg | Crespi, John | Dahlke, Garland | Delate, Kathleen | DeLong, Catherine | Dewell, Grant | Doran, Beth | Drabenstott, Mark | Drollette, Ryan | Duffy, Michael D. | Edelman, Mark | Eggers, Tim | Ehlers, Carol | Ellis, Shane | Euken, Jill | Euken, Russ | Feng, Hongli | Ferguson, Steve | Filbert, Meghan | Fletcher, Cynthia Needles | Frickel, Ally | Giddens, Nancy | Ginder, Roger |Hanna, Mark | Gunn, Patrick | Hall, Fred | Hansen, Kyle | Harl, Neil | Hartsook, Christa | Hatting, Patrick | Hayes, Dermot | Henderson, Jason | Hodgson, Erin | Hodur, Nancy | Holz-Clause, Mary | Honeyman, Mark | Hook, Ron | Hoyer, Sherry | Hughes, Mary | Hurburgh, Charles Jr. | Hurt, Chris | Jacobs, Tammy | Jacobson, Doug | Janke, Adam | Jellum, Eric | Jensen, James | Jensen, Tovar Kitt | Jobe, Jeffery D. | Jones, Tamsyn | Kaufman, Mary Beth | Kirschenmann, Frederick | Klein, Willy | Kliebenstein, James | Lammers, Peter J. | Leistritz, F. Larry | | Li, Minghao | Loy, Dan | McEowen, Roger A. | Meyer, Brian | Mitchell, Rob | Naeve, Lina | Nebola, Tammy | Novack, Nancy | Oberbroeckling, Sandra | Olsen, Tom | Parcell, Joe | Randall, Helen K. | Ray, Daryll | Rieck-Hinz, Angela | Rosburg, Alicia | Rosentrater, Kurt | Sawadgo, Wendiam | Sawyer, John | Schaffer, Harwood | Schnittjer, Marilyn | Schulte, Kristen | Schultz, Madeline | Schwab, Charles | Schweitzer, Dana | Sellers, Debra | Senechal, Donald | Senty , Kristin | Siefert, Elliott | Smith, Darnell | Smith, Margaret | Sternweis, Laura | Stevens, Alexis| Takle, Eugene | Taylor, Kristin | Taylor, Susan | Thessen, Greg | Thompson, Joe R. | Tigner, Robert | Tong, Jingyi | Tranel, Larry | Van Ginkel, Margaret | Vande Hoef, Dustin | Vegter, Matt | Wells, J. Bob | Wisner, Robert | Witt, Michael | Wongpiyabovorn, Oranuch | Wollan, Barb | Xiong, Tao | Zhang, Wei |

Adcock, Ed
retired Agriculture and Life Sciences Communication Service

Newsletter Articles

Anders, Verl
retired

Information Files

Anderson, Christopher

former agronomy research assistant professor

Newsletter Articles

Anderson, Pat
retired extension human sciences specialist

Information Files

Arbuckle, J
professor of rural sociology
515.294.1497
arbuckle@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Arora, Kapil
field agricultural engineer

Information Files

Decision Tools

Artz, Georgeanne
former assistant professor

Information Files

Baker, David W.
retired extension farm transition specialist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Baker, John
retired attorney at law
Iowa Concern Hotline

Information Files

Voiced Media

Barkema, Alan D.
adbarkema@everestkc.net

Newsletter Articles

Barnhart, Steve
emeritus professor

Information Files

Barrett, Tina
executive director
Nebraska Farm Business, Inc.,
402-464-6324,
tbarrett2@unl.edu

Newsletter Articles

Bartholomae, Suzanne, PhD
Extension State Specialist
Family Finance
515.294.9528
suzanneb@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Benning, Jamie
assistant director, Ag and Natural Resources
515.294.6038
benning@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Bentley, Jenn
extension dairy specialist
563.382.2949
jbentley@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Boland, Mike
director, The Food Industry Center
University of Minnesota
612.625.3013
boland@umn.edu

Information Files

Brannaman, Nancy
farm financial associate
515.357.0054
nbrannaman@isualum.com

Newsletter Articles

Brown, David

Human Sciences Extension and Outreach
515.298.1505
dnbrown@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Brown, Sorrel
retired extension program evaluator

Newsletter Articles

Carney, Dennis
retired 5th generation farmer from North Central Iowa

Newsletter Articles

Crespi, John
director
Center for Agricultural and Rural Development

Newsletter Articles

Dahlke, Garland
research scientist
Iowa Pork Industry Center

Newsletter Articles

Delate, Kathleen
professor/extension organic ag specialist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

DeLong, Catherine
water quality program manager
515-294-5963
crdelong@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Decision Files

Dewell, Grant
extension beef veterinarian

Newsletter Articles

Doran, Beth
beef specialist
712.737.4230
doranb@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Drabenstott, Mark
vice president & director
Center for the Study of Rural America
mark.drabenstott@kc.frb.org

Newsletter Articles

Drollette, Ryan
farm management specialist
319.853.8624
drollett@iastate.edu

Information Files

Voiced Media

Duffy, Michael D.

retired economist
Questions?

Newsletter Articles Information Files

Edelman, Mark
emeritus economics professor

Newsletter Articles

Eggers, Tim
former extension field economist
agdm@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files Decision Tools Voiced Media Presentations

Ehlers, Carol
human sciences specialist
xehlers@iastate.edu

Information Files

Decision Tools

Voiced Media

Ellis, Shane
former extension field specialist

Newsletter Articles

Euken, Jill
retired program director
Bioeconomy Institute [BEI]

Newsletter Articles

Euken, Russ
ISU extension livestock specialist
641.923.2856
reuken@iastate.edu
Iowa Beef Center

Information Files

Decision Tools

Feng, Hongli
Endowed Professor for Excellence in Agricultural Economics
Iowa State University Department of Economics
hfeng@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Ferguson, Steve
retired, Iowa Agricultural Development Division

Newsletter Articles

Filbert, Meghan
former livestock program manager
Practical Farmers of Iowa

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Decision Tools

Fletcher, Cynthia Needles
retired extension specialist

Information Files

Frickel, Ally
former program specialist
Iowa State University Center for Cybersecurity Innovation and Outreach

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Giddens, Nancy
former agricultural extension marketing specialist
Missouri Value-added Development Center
University of Missouri

Information Files

Ginder, Roger
retired extension economist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Gunn, Patrick
former extension beef cow-calf specialist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Decision Tools

Hall, Fred
dairy specialist
712.737.4230
fredhall@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Hanna, Mark
retired associate scientist of Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
hmhanna@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Harl, Neil
former Charles F. Curtiss Distinguished Professor in Agriculture and Emeritus Professor of Economics

Newsletter Articles

Hartsook, Christa
program manager
Small Farms Program
Food, Farm and Enterprise Development
Iowa State University
515-294-4430

Newsletter Articles

Hatting, Patrick
farm management field specialist
hatting@iastate.edu

Information Files

Voiced Media

Hayes, Dermot
professor of economics
568C Heady
Ames, IA 50011-1070
515.294.6185
dhayes@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles    

Henderson, Jason
Vice President for Iowa State University Extension and Outreach

Newsletter Articles

Hodur, Nancy
research scientist
Department of Agribusiness and Applied Economics
North Dakota State University

Information Files

Hodgson, Erin
extension entomologist
515.294.2847
ewh@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Holz-Clause, Mary
former co-director, Ag Marketing Resource Center
former associate vice president for ISU Extension and Outreach
University of Minnesota-Crookston, Chancellor

Information Files

Honeyman, Mark
retired associate professor, Dept. of Animal Science

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Decision Tools (xls)

Hook, Ron
retired extension farm management specialist

Newsletter Articles

Hoyer, Sherry
Iowa Pork Industry Center
515.294.4496
shoyer@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Hughes, Mary
retired extension human sciences specialist

Information Files

Hurburgh, Charles Jr.
Chair, Iowa Grain Quality Initiative
Professor of agricultural engineering

Newsletter Articles

Hurt, Chris
Purdue University

Information Files

Jacobs, Tammy

human sciences extension and outreach hotlines coordinator
515.727.0656
trjacobs@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Jacobson, Doug
university professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
515.294.8307
dougj@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Janke, Adam
extension wildlife specialist
515.294.7429
ajanke@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Jellum, Eric
Jellum Farm
research project coordinator
jellumfm@gmail.com

Newsletter Articles

Jensen, James
retired extension farm management specialist

Newsletter Articles

Jensen, Kitt Tovar
former staff attorney, Center for Agricultural Law and Taxation

Newsletter Articles

Voiced Media

Jobe, Jeffery D. 
Rural Business and Cooperative specialist
USDA Rural Development

Information Files

Jolly, Robert
professor emeritus

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Jones, Tamsyn
Senior Editor and Magazine coordinator, Practical Farmers of Iowa
tamsyn@practicalfarmers.org

Newsletter Articles

Kaufman, Mary Beth
retired extension human sciences specialist

Information Files

Kirschenmann, Frederick
retired director, Leopold Center for Sustainable Agriculture
leopold@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Klein, Willy
retired Extension and Outreach organizational advancement

Newsletter Articles

Kliebenstein, James
emeritus professor of economics

Newsletter Articles

Lammers, Peter J.
Department of Animal Science, UW Platteville

Information Files

Decision Tools (xls)

Leistritz, F. Larry
former professor, Department of Agribusiness and Applied Economics
North Dakota State University

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Li, Minghao
postdoctoral researcher
Center for Agricultural and Rural Development
Iowa State University

Newsletter Articles

Loy, Dan
reitred director, Iowa Beef Center

Information Files

Decision Tools

McEowen, Roger A.
former director of the ISU Center for Agricultural Law and Taxation

Newsletter Articles

Meyer, Brian
associate director for Strategic Communications
515.294.0706
bmeyer@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Mitchell, Rob
research agronomist
USDA-ARS and adjunct professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Rob.Mitchell@ars.usda.gov

Information Files

Naeve, Linda
retired Value Added Agriculture

Newsletter Articles

Nebola, Tammy
loan programs
Iowa Agricultural Development Division
515-452-0467

Newsletter Articles

Novack, Nancy
associate economist
Center for the Study of Rural America
nancy.l.novack@kc.frb.org

Newsletter Articles

Oberbroeckling, Sandra
community relations specialist
515.294.3721
soberbr@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Olsen, Tom
retired ag business management specialist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Decision Tools

Parcell, Joe
Department of Agricultural Economics, Kansas State University

Information Files

Randall, Helen K.
HKR Communications & Marketing
Des Moines, Iowa

Information Files

Ray, Daryll E.
Emeritus Professor, Agricultural Policy, Institute of Agriculture
University of Tennessee
Retired Director, UT Agricultural Policy Analysis Center
dray@utk.edu

Newsletter Articles

Rieck-Hinz, Angela
extension field agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Rosburg, Alicia
associate professor of economics and provost's fellow for sustainability
University of Northern Iowa
alicia.rosburg@uni.edu

Information Files

Decision Tools

Rosentrater, Kurt
professor
Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Information Files

Decision Tools

Sawadgo, Wendiam
assistant professor and extension economist
Auburn University (Alabama)
wendiam@auburn.edu

Newsletter Articles

Sawyer, John
retired extension soil fertility specialist

Newsletter Articles

Schaffer, Harwood D.

adjunct research assistant professor
Sociology Department
University of Tennessee and Director
Agricultural Policy Analysis Center
hdschaffer@utk.edu

Newsletter Articles

Schnittjer, Marilyn
former extension family life specialist

Information Files

Schulte, Kristen
Former Farm Business Management Specialist

Newsletter Articles

Schultz, Madeline
Women in Agriculture program manager
515.294.0588
schultz@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Schwab, Charles
retired Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Newsletter Articles

Schwab, Denise
extension beef specialist
319.472.4739
dschwab@iastate.edu

Information Files

Schweitzer, Dana
deputy director, Iowa Bioeconomy Institute, Regenerative Agriculture Program
515.294.6286
schweitz@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Sellers, Debra

Human Sciences Extension and Outreach
515.294.2312
dsellers@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Senechal, Donald
Founding Principal, The Windmill Group, LLC
701.465.3200
donald.senechal@verison.net

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Senty, Kristin
former economics communications specialist

Newsletter Articles

Siefert, Elliott
Hertz Farm Management and Real Estate Services
515.382.1500

Information Files

Smith, Darnell
former extension economics-ag program specialist

Newsletter Articles

Smith, Margaret
retired extension value added ag specialist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Sternweis, Laura
extension communications and external relations
515.294.0775
lsternwe@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Stevens, Alexis
extension farm management specialist
515-386-0343
ahooper@iastate.edu

Information Files

Takle, Eugene
retired professor of Atmospheric Science and Professor of Agricultural Meteorology

Newsletter Articles

Taylor, Kristin

communications specialist
ISU Extension and Outreach Human Sciences
515.294.8538
taylork@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Taylor, Susan
retired family finance specialist
563.583.6496
taylorse@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Thessen, Greg
Director
Upper Midwest Regional Office
National Agricultural Statistics Service,
United States Department of Agriculture
greg.thessen@usda.gov

Newsletter Articles

Thompson, Joe R.

Information Files

Tigner, Robert
Nebraska extension educator
rtigner2@unl.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Tong, Jingyi
Ph.D. student, Department of Economics
Center for Agricultural and Rural Development
jitong@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Tranel, Larry

dairy specialist
563.583.6496
tranel@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Van Ginkel, Margaret
retired family finance specialist

Newsletter Articles

Vande Hoef, Dustin
Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
515.281.3375
Dustin.VandeHoef@Iowaagriculture.gov

Newsletter Articles

Vegter, Matt
Hertz Farm Management and Real Estate Services
515.382.1500

Information Files

Wells, J. Bob
former extension agriculture economics specialist
Iowa State University

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Wisner, Robert
retired biofuels economist

Newsletter Articles Information Files

Witt, Michael
field agronomist
Iowa State University
witt@iastate.edu

Information Files

Decision Tools

Wollan, Barb
Human Sciences Extension and Outreach, Family Finance
515.832.9597
bwollan@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Wongpiyabovorn, Oranuch
postdoctoral research associate
South Dakota State University

Information Files

Xiong, Tao
associate professor
former CARD visiting scholar
taoxiong@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Zhang, Wei
assistant professor of marketing
515.294.7911
wtzhang@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles