Staff

Gary Hall, Regional Director

Gary Hall


Regional Director
garyhall@iastate.edu
(641) 425-3116

Agriculture, Natural Resources, 4-H and Youth, Horticulture and Community Resource Development

Dennis Johnson


County Extension Education Specialist
djohn@iastate.edu
(641-324-1531)

4-H and Agriculture Education

Mindy Tenold


Worth County Youth Coordinator
mtenold@iastate.edu
641-324-1531

4-H Youth Development

Mary Clagett


Office Manager
mclagett@iastate.edu
641-324-1531

Office Management

Gail Castillo


4-H Youth Development Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Youth and Youth Programs

Nancy Clark


Nutrition & Health Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
(515) 341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

M. Susan Erickson


Extension specialist, Department of Landscape Architecture, and Partnering Landscape and Community Enhancement (PLaCE) program coordinator
susaneri@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1790

Healthy community design, therapeutic gardens

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods.

Dan Huyser


Field Specialist/Agricultural Engineering
dehuyser@iastate.edu
515 298-1731

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Mark Johnson


Crops Program Specialist
markjohn@iastate.edu
(515) 979-9578

Integrated Crop Management, Corn and soybean management, Soil fertility, Alfalfa, Tillage systems, Integrated Pest Management - weeds, insects and crop diseases, Soil surveys. 

Kelvin Leibold


ISU Extension Farm Management Field Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4862

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring.

Brenda Martin


CIRAS Account Manager
bkmartin@iastate.edu
515-570-5282

Center For Industrial Research & Service, ISU Extension & Community Colleges of Iowa

Jolene McCoy


Communications & External Relations
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Public relations.

Malisa Rader


Family Life Program Specialist
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Malisa’s primary areas of interest include early care and education, early intervention, parenting education, attachment caregiving, and working with culturally diverse families.

Brenda Schmitt


Family Resource Management Field Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides educational programs on managing financial and personal resouces throughout life.

Share |