Staff

Dennis Johnson


County Extension Education Specialist
djohn@iastate.edu
(641-324-1531)

4-H and Agriculture Education

Mindy Tenold


Worth County Youth Coordinator
mtenold@iastate.edu
641-324-1531

4-H Youth Development

Mary Clagett


Office Manager
mclagett@iastate.edu
641-324-1531

Office Management

Gail Castillo


4-H Youth Development Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Youth and Youth Programs

Nancy Clark


Nutrition & Health Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
(515) 341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

M. Susan Erickson


Extension specialist, Department of Landscape Architecture, and Partnering Landscape and Community Enhancement (PLaCE) program coordinator
susaneri@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1790

Healthy community design, therapeutic gardens

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods.

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Field Specialist in Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving.

Kelvin Leibold


ISU Extension Farm Management Field Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4862

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring.

Jolene McCoy


Communications & External Relations
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Public relations.

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Crops Program Specialist
amrieck@iastate.edu
(515) 231-2830

Integrated Crop Management, Corn and soybean management, Soil fertility, Alfalfa, Tillage systems, Integrated Pest Management - weeds, insects and crop diseases, Soil surveys. 

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650

Brenda is a Certified Financial Counselor who works one-on-one with clients and teaches personal financial management, entrepreneurial and employability skills online or in group settings. She is a skilled facilitator, working with communities and organizations through processes of visioning, strategic planning and intergenerational dialog. She coordinates Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Sites, teaching site Manager and Program Coordinator tax law. She is an Horizons Coach - teaching a leadership capacity building program. 

Currently Vacant


Field Specialist/Agricultural Engineering
641-324-1531

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Share |