Staff

Woodbury County Extension Staff


General e-mail address
xwoodbury@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Adrienne Jansen


Program Coordinator
jansena@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Sherry McGill


Region 5 Extension Education Director
mcgills@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Management, youth and families, leadership

Cheryl Connot Perez


Youth Program Specialist
connotpe@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

4-H and Youth Development

Renee Sweers


Nutrition & Health Program Specialist
rsweers@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Sonia Davila


Adult EFNEP Program Assistant
712-276-2157

Lujean Faber


Youth Development Educator
faber@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Dawn Habhab


4-H & Marketing Program Assistant
habhabd@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Laura Johnson


Youth Worker
laurajoh@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Nutrition Education and 4-H

Jennifer Mozak-Wubbena


EFNEP Program Assistant
jwubbena@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

KeeAnn Mulfinger


Youth Worker
keeann@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363

Cyndy Scott


EFNEP Program Assistant
cscott@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Beth Stockfleth


Bookkeeper
stockfle@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Laurie Taylor


Coordinator for Master Gardener and Regional Food Programs
lltaylor@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Kristi Van Zanten


Office Assistant
kvanzan@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Ann Verzani


Basics Program Specialist
verzani@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Brenda Welch


4-H Youth Program Specialist
bwelch@iastate.edu
(712) 546-7835

4-H and Youth Development

Joel DeJong


Crop Program Specialist
jldejong@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety, Manure as a Crop Nutrient, Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Beth Doran


Beef Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 472-2576

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Abbie Gaffey


Western Communities and Economic Development Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
(712) 258-8999

Joseph Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Fruit & Vegetable Horticulture

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Writing, Digital Photography, Marketing

Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jan Monahan


Families Finance Program Specialist
jmonahan@iastate.edu
(712) 336-3488

Financial Management, Retirement Planning, Horizons, Poverty

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

Dave Stender


Swine Specialist
dstender
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, understanding and using records for management decisions, nutrition program analysis for cost and performance potential, genetic evaluation, value added marketing, understanding a packer sheet, evaluation of live animal and carcass, production flow planning, setting financial and production goals, business planning within the swine enterprise, and developing and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Craig Tordsen

Craig Tordsen


Program Manager, Value Added Agriculture-Extension
ctordsen@iastate.edu
(515) 291-0966

Agri-tourism; Agricultural economic development; Agricultural Marketing Resource Center; bioenergy economics; budgeting; business analysis; business planning; Database Development; Databases; Economic development; entrepreneurship; farm business management; farm business planning; farm financial planning; Feasibility studies; financial analysis; Financial Management; financial management/budgeting; financial planning; Market Maker; market strategies for niche commodities; value added agriculture

Share |