Staff

Woodbury County Extension Staff


General e-mail address
xwoodbury@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Molly Hewitt


Program Coordinator
hewittm@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Sherry McGill


Region 5 Regional Director
mcgills@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Management, youth and families, leadership

Cheryl Connot


Youth Program Specialist
connot@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

4-H and Youth Development

Renee Sweers


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
rsweers@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Maureen Connot


Youth Outreach Coordinator
rusleym@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363

Sonia Davila


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Assistant
muneca@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Lujean Faber


Enhanced Youth Development Educator
faber@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Steven Hardina


Marketing Coordinator
shardina@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Susan Iverson


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Assistant
iversons@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Laura Johnson


4-H Youth Worker and Nutrition Educator
laurajoh@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

4-H Youth Worker and Nutrition Educator

Cyndy Scott


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Assistant
cscott@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Beth Stockfleth


Bookkeeper
stockfle@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Laurie Taylor


Coordinator for Master Gardener and Regional Food Programs
lltaylor@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Kristi Van Zanten


Office Assistant
kvanzan@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Brenda Welch


4-H Youth Program Specialist
bwelch@iastate.edu
(712) 546-7835

4-H and Youth Development

Matthew Connot


AmeriCorps Youth Worker
connotm@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363

Cara Schueneman


AmeriCorps Youth Worker
caras@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363

Jannelle Smith


AmeriCorps Youth Worker
jannelle@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363
Lori Hayungs

Lori Hayungs


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
(712) 360-1740

Youth development, food and nutrition, family life, parenting, family development

Jill Sokness


Latino Outreach Specialist
jsokness@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Ryan Breuer


Dairy Specialist
rmbreuer@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Food animals and bovine medicine, dairy medicine, transition cow health and calf health-care management, dairy producers and professionals serving them.

Joel DeJong


Crop Program Specialist
jldejong@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety, Manure as a Crop Nutrient, Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Beth Doran


Beef Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Abbie Gaffey


Western Communities and Economic Development Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
(712) 539-1169

Joseph Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Fruit & Vegetable Horticulture

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Writing, Digital Photography, Marketing

Dr. Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jan Monahan


Families Finance Program Specialist
jmonahan@iastate.edu
(712) 336-3488

Financial Management, Retirement Planning, Horizons, Poverty

Dave Stender


Swine Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, understanding and using records for management decisions, nutrition program analysis for cost and performance potential, genetic evaluation, value added marketing, understanding a packer sheet, evaluation of live animal and carcass, production flow planning, setting financial and production goals, business planning within the swine enterprise, and developing and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Craig Tordsen


Program Manager, Value Added Agriculture-Extension
ctordsen@iastate.edu
(515) 291-0966

Agri-tourism; Agricultural economic development; Agricultural Marketing Resource Center; bioenergy economics; budgeting; business analysis; business planning; Database Development; Databases; Economic development; entrepreneurship; farm business management; farm business planning; farm financial planning; Feasibility studies; financial analysis; Financial Management; financial management/budgeting; financial planning; Market Maker; market strategies for niche commodities; value added agriculture

Share |