Staff

Kraig Tweed


Regional Director
ktweed@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Francesca Reyes


Office Manager
freyes1@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Beth Holthaus


Office Assistant
bethh@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Bobbi Jo Wild


County Youth Coordinator
bobbiw@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Positive youth development, agriculture, communications

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Field Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Youngstock Management, Dairy Herd Management, Facilities

Jennifer Bentley's Dairy Extension Resource Page

Lynette Houser


Regional Youth Coordinator
lmanders@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Kayla Koether


Food Systems Specialist
koether@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Grazing, local foods, Holistic Management, beginning farmers

Brian Lang


Extension Agronomist
bjlang@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Develop and conduct educational programs in row crop, forage, and pasture management with emphasis on integrated crop management and controlled intensive grazing. .

Melissa R O'Rourke


Farm and Agribusiness Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Farm Transition & Estate Planning; Human Resource Management; Farmland Leasing & Land Values; Farm Business Planning

Laura Liechty


Regional Youth and Nutrition Coordinator
lliechty@iastate.edu
(563) 382-2949

Liechty coordinates outreach activities for school-based 4-H Food and Fitness teams and youth-led FEEST events, and outreach to families about healthy eating and active living.  She is a Registered Dietician and has experience working with public schools, Head Start and the WIC program.

Kendra Crooks


4-H and Youth Development Specialist
kcrooks@iastate.edu
641-394-2174

Jeannette Mukayisire


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Finance
jeannet@iastate.edu
319-882-4275

Patrick O'Malley


Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
319-721-9624

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations.

Mark Storlie


Swine Program Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563/425-3331

Swine production management

Cindy Thompson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cpthom08@iastate.edu
641-229-6655

Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
Quality child care, parenting education, child development, Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACES), early childhood nature/science, managing stress, strength-based and relationship-based approaches, aging topics.

Jill Weber


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
jrweber@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 112

Nutrition and foods-related education; food safety and sanitation; healthy lifestyles; human development; instructional strategies.

Teresa Wiemerslage


Regional Program Coordinator, Food Systems
wiemer@iastate.edu
563-794-0599

Communications; consumer horticulture; direct marketing; farm to school; farmers markets; gardening; local food systems; local foods; plant disease; plant pathology; sustainable agriculture; value added agriculture

Karen K. Lathrop


Organizational Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 930-9744

Marketing, Branding, Organization Development

Share |