Staff

Bryan Whaley


Region 2 Regional Extension Educational Director
bwhaley@iastate.edu
515-295-2469

Valarie Holkesvik


Office Manager
vholk@iastate.edu
(641) 584-2261

Accounting/Bookkeeping, Office Management, Public Relations

Becky Beenken


Extension Program Educator
bbeenken@iastate.edu
641-584-2261

Libby Myer


County Youth Educator
lmyer@iastate.edu
641-584-2261

Youth, School Enrichment, 4-H Clubs,  Clover Kids

Nancy Clark


Nutritional Families Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
(515) 295-2469

Nutrition education information throughout the life cycle, nutrition for low resource families, food safety information, food related businesses-focusing on kitchen incubators.

Russ Euken


Livestock Farm Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine, beef, and sheep producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation and group meetings on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods.

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712) 389-0129

External relations, marketing, communications

Paul Kassel


Crops Farm Field Specialist
kassel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Crops

Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineer Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712)732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Kelvin Leibold


Field Specialist/Farm Management
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Farm Management

Malisa Rader


Famiy Life Program Specialist
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Malisa’s primary areas of interest include early care and education, early intervention, parenting education, attachment caregiving, and working with culturally diverse families!

Brenda Schmitt


Family Resource Management Field Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides educational programs on managing financial and personal resources throughout life.

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Share |