Staff

Bryan Whaley


Region 2 Regional Extension Educational Director
bwhaley@iastate.edu
515-295-2469

Valarie Holkesvik


Office Manager
vholk@iastate.edu
(641) 584-2261

Accounting/Bookkeeping, Office Management, Public Relations

Libby Myer


County Youth Educator
lmyer@iastate.edu
641-584-2261

Youth, School Enrichment, 4-H Clubs,  Clover Kids

Nancy Clark


Nutritional Families Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
(515) 295-2469

Nutrition education information throughout the life cycle, nutrition for low resource families, food safety information, food related businesses-focusing on kitchen incubators.

Russ Euken


Livestock Farm Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine, beef, and sheep producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation and group meetings on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods.

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-852-2865

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving

Paul Kassel


Crops Farm Field Specialist
kassel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Crops

Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineer Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712)732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Kelvin Leibold


Field Specialist/Farm Management
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Farm Management

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

External relations, marketing, communications

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides educational programs on managing financial and personal resources throughout life.

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Share |