Staff

Jerry Chizek


Region 7 Extension Education Director
jwchizek@iastate.edu
515-576-2119
Audra Fisher

Audra Fisher


Office Manager
fishera@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Linda Cline


County Youth Coordinator
lcline@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Holly VanHeel


Human Science Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Carolyn Maschino


Family Nutrition Program Assistant
maschino@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Janel Salvatore


Office/4-H Assistant
janels@iastate.edu
515-576-2119
Sherri Schill

Sherri Schill


PROSPER Team Leader
sschill@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Program Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Agricultural engineering including - ventilation, manure management, DNR regulations, manure storage designs & handling systems, building layout and siting, feedlot runoff design, energy conservation & heating grain drying systems, and well water quality

Russ Euken

Russ Euken


Extension Field Specialist/Livestock
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information in nutrition, facilities, health, and budgeting for swine, beef, sheep, and dairy producers. Also has expertise in computer applications for livestock production & record keeping; and environmentally sound livestock production.

Joe Hannan

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Commercial fruit and vegetable production including small fruits, tree fruits, and vegetables; soil fertility; irrigation; and high tunnel production.

Kelvin Leibold


Farm Management Program Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, and computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring

Yvonne McCormick


Part-Time Multi-County Horticulture Assistant
yvonne@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Horticulture & Agricultural Education

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Program Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

External Relations

Malisa Rader


Human Science Specialist, Family Life
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Family Life including - quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-532-3453
Educational programs in crop production and protection
 

Alan Vandehaar


Communities Program Specialist
alanv@iastate.edu
515-465-4659

Barbara Wollan


Human Science Specialist, Family Finance
bwollan@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Family Finances including - Financial record keeping, Credit education, Financial planning and counseling

Share |