Staff

Sue Henderson


Regional Extension Education Director
hendy@iastate.edu
641-682-5491

Ruth Clayton


Pick a Better Snack & Act Educator
ruthclay@iastate.edu and dclayton@grm.net
641-233-2950

Ruth works with students at Wayne, Seymour, and Mormon Trails Elementary schools.  She teaches Pick a Better Snack & Act.

Connie Guffey


County Youth Coordinator
cguffey@iastate.edu
641-872-1755

Joyce Lash


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
lash@iastate.edu
641-464-5003

Joyce is our Family Finance Specialist.

Kim Martley


Office Assistant
kmartley@iastate.edu
641-872-1755

Pat Swartzlander


Program Assistant
pswartz@iastate.edu
(641)872-1755

Jamie Swearingin


Growing Strong Families Parent Educator
jswear@iastate.edu
641-872-3670

Lynn Adams


Fund Raising, Grant Writing, Economic Development
adamsml@iastate.edu
712-621-1564

Fund Raising, Grant Writing, Economic Development

Steve Adams


Economic Development
stadams@iastate.edu
712-621-6047

Economic Development

rebecca ahlers

Rebecca Ahlers


Field Agronomist
rka8@iastate.edu
319-653-4811

Agronomy, field crop production and management of corn, soybeans, forages, and crop scout training.
 

Barbara Anderson


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Health
bjanders@iastate.edu
(641)682-5491

Nutrition & Wellness

Greg Brenneman


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
gregb@iastate.edu
(319)337-2145

Livestock facilities including manure handling, ventilation and layout, farmstead layout, farm buildings, energy conservation, drainage, soil conservation practices, conservation tillage, no-till, ground water and surface water quality, private water supplies, water treatment, private wastewater treatment systems, grain drying and storage.

browncharles

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
641-673-5841

Farm Financial Management
Risk Management
Economics of Farming

Mark Carlton


Crops Field Specialist
mcarltn@iastate.edu
(641) 932-5612

Agronomy

Abbie Gaffey


Leadership development and organization development
agaffey@iastate.edu
712-539-1169

Leadership development and organization development

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
(641)682-5491

Diversity, Finances, Citizenship, Leadership and Latino Businesses.

Colin Johnson


Interim Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515-291-9287

 Educational programming; pork production; swine system sustainability

Natasha Neal


Advancement/Public Relations Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
(515)294-7033

Organizational Advancement

Joy Rouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
jmrouse@iastate.edu
515-250-5984
Sellers, Joe

Joe Sellers


Livestock Field Specialist
sellers@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

production background in beef, swine, and sheep operations; beef cattle crossbreeding and EPDs; facility design and troubleshooting; enterprise record and SPA analysis; livestock budgets; share arrangements

Brenda Spurgeon


Region 19 Youth Field Specialist
bspurg@iastate.edu
641-664-2730

Michael White


Viticulture
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Viticulture

Share |