Staff

Preschool

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237

Coordinator for the Preschool Enrichment Project for the 4Rkids area (Adair, Dallas, Madison, and Warren Counties) which includes opportunities for parent involvement and preschool tuition assistance for families, technical assistance and quality efforts for preschools, and early childhood education.

strategic planning

Craig Hertel


Regional Director
chertel@iastate.edu
515-993-4281 Cell: 515-391-0940

Group facilitation, strategic planning, financial and credit management, community and organization development.
 

Andrea Palmer

Andrea Palmer


County Youth Coordinator
ampalmer@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

4-H community clubs, 4-H Youth Committee, Area/State Opportunities, Clover Kids, 4-H volunteer management.

Kathryn Pierson


Office Point of Contact - Office Manager
kpierson@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Office Point of Contact for Warren County clients in all program areas.  4-H Administration

 

Joy Rouse


Families Program Field Specialist
jmrouse@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237

Family Life: quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

 

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237

Horticulture practices for commercial winegrape vineyards, with an emphasis on site selection, soils management, cultivar selection, pest management and the use of mechanical labor saving systems. Works under the direction of the ISU Midwest Grape & Wine Industry Institute to provide overall technical information, communication and marketing assistance to vineyards and wineries in Iowa and adjoining states.

Mark Johnson


Extension Field Agronomist
markjohn@iastate.edu
515-382-6551 Cell: 515-979-9578
Areas of Expertise
  • Integrated Crop Management
  • Corn and soybean management
  • Soil fertility
  • Alfalfa
  • Tillage systems
  • Integrated Pest Management - weeds, insects and crop diseases
  • Soil surveys
Frequent Clients

Farmers,crop consultants, agronomists, local sales agronomists, farm managers

Nutrition

Mary Krisco


Nutrition and Health Specialist for Central Iowa
mkrisco@iastate.edu
515-957-5787

Nutrition and Dietetics, Child and Adult Weight Management

Mark Carlton


ISU Extension Field Agronomist - Forages
mcarltn@iastate.edu
641.932.5612 Cell: 641-777-7883

Forage, Crops, Plant Pathology, Horticulture

Cheryl Clark


Family Life Specialist
cclark@iastate.edu
641-373-2196

Family Life: quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Steve Johnson


Farm & Ag Business Management
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515-957-5790

Grain Marketing, Crop Insurance, Farmland Leasing, Crop Economics and Risk Management, Decision Tools. Farm Programs, ACRE Program, SURE Program, Flexible Cash Farm Leases, Crop Marketing Newsletter, and e-Farm Management.

Jeff Macomber


Youth Program Specialist
jmacombe@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Educational design, delivery and evaluation, prevention theory and practice, youth and family issues, human development, program management, volunteerism, communication, group facilitation and community involvement.
 

Marketing

Natasha Neal


Marketing and Public Relations
natneal@iastate.edu
515-294-7033

Frank Owens


Community Development Specialist
frowens@iastate.edu
(515) 235-4644

Community Planning

D. Allen Pattillo


Fisheries Extension Specialist
pattillo@iastate.edu
515-294-8616

Natural Resource Ecology and Management

Joe Sellers


Field Specialist, Livestock
sellers@iastate.edu
(641) 774-2016

Livestock

Shawn Shouse


Agriculture Engineering Program Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
712-769-2600

Cathy Simon


Regional Horticulture Education Coordinator
casimon@iastate.edu
515-462-1001 Cell: 515-493-8666

Horticulture

Sara Tessmer


Family Nutrition Program Assistant
stessmer@iastate.edu
515.462.1001

Alan Vandehaar


Communities Field Specialist
alanv@iastate.edu
515-231-6513

Communities

Margaret VanGinkel


Family Finance Specialist
vangin@iastate.edu
515-727-0656

Basic personal money management, Colors, financial management, Iowa Concern, retirement planning, stress, and hotlines
 

Sara Deppe


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
sdeppe@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Early Childhood Environments

Myra Willms

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515.993.4281

Early Childhood Environments

Share |