About ISU Extension and Outreach: Taylor County

Iowa State University Extension serves Iowans through six program areas:

  • Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Business and Industry
  • Communities
  • Families
  • 4-H & Youth Development
  • Continuing Education

Taylor County Extension delivers educational opportunities that make life better, healtheir, safer, and more profitable for individuals and communities in our county.  


Taylor County Extension Council

Extension Council members are elected by the Taylor County voters to serve four year terms.  They oversee the planning, preparation, marketing and delivery of the Extension education program in the county.  Every county in Iowa has an Extension Council.  Extension Councils provide, through unique partnership with Iowa State University and other federal and state organizations, researched-based, unbiased information and education to help county citizens make better decisions.

Share |