Staff

Bill Arndorfer


Regional Extension Education Director
barndorfer@mail.iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Franklin D. Albertsen


County Coordinator
falberts@iastate.edu
641-484-2703

Agriculture

Connie Cunningham


Region 9 4-H Youth Specialists
conniec@iastate.edu
515-290-1503

Ellen Graff


Office assistant
etgraff@iastate.edu
641-484-2703

Cheryl Clark


Family Life Specialist
cclark@iastate.edu
641-373-2196

Family Life

Sean Galleger


CIRAS Account Manager
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Dan Huyser


Ag Engineer
dehuyser@iastate.edu
(515) 298-1731

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Mark Johnson


Field Agronomist
markjohn@iastate.edu
515-979-9578

 
 

  • Integrated Crop Management ,Corn and soybean management, Soil fertility, Alfalfa, Tillage systems, Integrated Pest Management - weeds, insects and crop diseases, Soil surveys
     
     
  • Lee Kilmer


    Extension Dairy Specialist / Professor of Animal Science
    lhkilmer@iastate.edu
    515.294.4641

    Nutrition, management, dairy records, and dairy youth

    Mary Krisco


    Food & Nutrition Specialist
    mkrisco@iastate.edu
    515-957-5787

    Kelvin Leibold


    Farm & Ag Business Management Field Specialist
    kleibold@iastate.edu
    641-648-4850

    Adoption/diffusion of farming practices, direct farm and institutional marketing of food crops, new business startups, organizational structures and farm cooperatives, production and financial record keeping and analysis, risk management, structure of agriculture implications, sustainable and organic agriculture/water quality issues.

    Jolene McCoy


    Advancement Specialist
    jolene@iastate.edu
    515-306-2828

    External Relations, Marketing and Communications

    Patrick O'Malley


    Field Specialist - Horticulture
    omall@iastate.edu
    319-337-2145

    Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

    Denise Schwab


    Beef/Forage Specialist
    dschwab@iastate.edu
    (319) 642-5504

    Beef and Beef Forage

    Mark Storlie


    Swine Specialist
    mstorlie@iastate.edu
    (563) 425-3331

    Leo Timms


    Extension Dairy Specialist / Associate Professor
    ltimms@iastate.edu
    515-294-4522

    Milk quality, reproduction, animal health, dairy facilities, dairy records

    Michael White


    Viticulture Field Specialist
    mlwhite@iastate.edu
    (515) 961-6237

    Barbara Wollan


    Family Finance Program Specialist
    bwollan@iastate.edu
    515-832-9597
    Share |