Staff

Rich Wrage


Regional Extension Education Director
rwrage@iastate.edu
(641) 752-1551

Alison Boelman


County Extension Administrator
aboelman@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Non-profit management workshops
Master Gardener Program

Mary Wilkins


4-H Youth Outreach Coordinator
mwilkins@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

4-H Youth Outreach Coordinator

Michelle Adams


Office Assistant
mladams@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Nicole Leidal


Family Nutrition Program Assistant
nleidal@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Ash Bruxvoort


Local Foods Coordinator
abruxvoo@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Katie Williams


Program Assistant
kwillia@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Katelyn Blake


County 4-H Youth Coordinator
kblake@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Steven Johnson


Farm Management Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5790

Grain Marketing, Crop Insurance, Farmland Leasing, Crop Economics and Risk Management, Decision Tools. Farm Programs, ACRE Program, SURE Program, Flexible Cash Farm Leases, Crop Marketing Newsletter, and e-Farm Management.

Mark Johnson


Field Agronomist
markjohn@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Malisa Rader


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Annette Brown


4-H Youth Program Specialist
annbrown@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882

4-H Youth Development focuses on empowering youth to reach their full potential through youth-adult partnerships and research-based experiences in STEM, Healthy Living, Citizenship and Leadership, and Communication and Arts.  Education is provided through 4-H clubs, camps, workshops, afterschool programs, schools, and volunteer development.

Kapil Arora


Ag. Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations

Susan Erickson


Extension Specialist - Community and Economic Development
susaneri@iastate.edu
515-294-1790

Healthy community design and therapeutic gardens

Jolene McCoy


Advancement Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Marketing and Communications

Joe Sellers


Livestock Program Specialist
sellers@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

Beef

Derek Thompson


CIRAS Account Manager
thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163

Margaret Van Ginkel


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance/Hotlines Coordinator
vangin@iastate.edu
(515) 727-0656

Financial management

Holly Van Heel


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119
Barb Wollan

Barb Wollan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
bwollan@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597

Family Resources including - Financial record keeping, Credit education, Financial planning and counseling

Share |