Staff

Rich Wrage


Regional Extension Education Director
rwrage@iastate.edu
(641) 752-1551

Alison Boelman


County Extension Administrator
aboelman@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Non-profit management workshops

Michelle Adams


Office and Program Assistant
mdeupree@iastate.edu
515-382-6551
Katy Johnson

Katy Johnson


Family Nutrition Program Assistant
kaj@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Mark Johnson


Field Agronomist
markjohn@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Melissa McEnany


Office and Program Assistant
mmcenany@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Ruth Powell


Central Iowa Local Foods Coordinator
rpowell@iastate.edu
515-232-0048

Mary Wilkins


County 4-H Youth Coordinator
mwilkins@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

4-H Youth Programs

Logan Worden


AmeriCorps Member
wordenl@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Kapil Arora


Ag. Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations

Annette Brown


4-H Youth Program Specialist
annbrown@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882

4-H Youth Development focuses on empowering youth to reach their full potential through youth-adult partnerships and research-based experiences in STEM, Healthy Living, Citizenship and Leadership, and Communication and Arts.  Education is provided through 4-H clubs, camps, workshops, afterschool programs, schools, and volunteer development.

Cheryl Clark


Families Field Specialist
cclark@iastate.edu
Cell: 641-373-2196

Child Care, Parenting

Susan Erickson


Extension Specialist - Community and Economic Development
susaneri@iastate.edu
515-294-1790

Healthy community design and therapeutic gardens

Steven Johnson


Farm Management Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5790

Grain Marketing, Crop Insurance, Farmland Leasing, Crop Economics and Risk Management, Decision Tools. Farm Programs, ACRE Program, SURE Program, Flexible Cash Farm Leases, Crop Marketing Newsletter, and e-Farm Management.

Mary Krisco


Nutrition and Health Specialist
mkrisco@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5787

Jolene McCoy


Advancement Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Marketing and Communications

Joe Sellers


Livestock Program Specialist
sellers@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

Beef

Matt Swantek

Matt Swantek


Swine Field Specialist
mswantek@iastate.edu
712-371-2856

Area of Expertise: business analysis, computer software and spreadsheets, feeds and nutrition, production and management practices, problem-solving, record keeping, benchmarking and databases, pork production, pork quality, pork safety, facilities, breeding.

Derek Thompson


CIRAS Account Manager
thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163

Margaret Van Ginkel


Family Resource Management Field Specialist
vangin@iastate.edu
(515) 727-0656

Financial management

Barb Wollan

Barb Wollan


Family Finance Program Specialist
bwollan@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597

Family Resources including - Financial record keeping, Credit education, Financial planning and counseling

Share |