2014-2015 Scale-Ups

Apply now for 2014-2015 Scale-Up programs

A World in Motion logo Case Logo Defined STEM logo

A World in Motion

The CASE for Agriculture Education in Iowa

Defined STEM

AWIM provides mathematics, science and technology curriculum and professional development.
Contact: Chris Ciuca, cciuca@sae.org  
SAE Foundation
CASE (Curriculum for Agriscience Education)  provides STEM educational experiences to students to enhance agriculture, food, and natural resources.
Contact: Joshua Remington,
jowhua.remington@iowaffafoundation.org

Iowa FFA Foundation
Defined STEM is a web-based application designed to promote connections between classroom contenet and real-world applications.
Contact: Johnjoe Farragher, johnjoe@definedlearning.com
Defined Learning, LLC
PDF  |  Video  |  Website
PDF  |  Website
PDF  |  Video  |  Website
     
Engineering is Elementary logo HyperStream logo

Engineering is Elementary in Iowa (EIE)

FIRST Tech Challenge

HyperStream

EIE is a research-based, standards-driven curriculum that integrates engineering and technology concepts with elementary science topics
Contact: Christopher Soldat, csoldat@gwaea.org  
Grant Wood AES Van Alen Science Teaching Center
FIRST Tech Challenge (FTC) is a community-focused robotics program while teaching students the value of hard work, innovation and creativity.
Contact:Rebecca Whitaker, rwhitake@engineering.uiowa.edu
University of Iowa
HyperStream is a program that partners education and business, combines a career awareness initiative with hands-on, real-world tech projects.
Contact:Tamara Kenworthy, tamara@technologyiowa.org
Technology Association of Iowa (TAI)
PDF  |  Website
PDF  |  Website
PDF  |  Video  |  Website Flyer
     
Project Lead The Way logo

KidWind

SCI Pint Size Science

Project Lead the Way:  Engineering

WindWise Education curriculum in PD workshops, engages students in design.
Contact: Michael Arquin, michael@kidwind.org
Keystone AEA
Pint Size Science discovers the wonder of science designed for young explorers ages 3-5.
Science Center of Iowa
Contact: Leisha Barcus, leisha.barcus@sciowa.org
Science Center of Iowa
PLTW Engineering is about applying engineering, science, math, and technology to solve complex, open-ended problems in a real-world context..
Contact: Kim Glenn, kglenn@pltw.org
Project Lead the Way
PDF  |  Video  |  Website
PDF  |  Website
PDF  |  Website
     
Project Lead The Way logo    

Project Lead the Way:  Technology

   
PLTW intends to use the Gateway to Technology Program to promote critical thinking, creativity, innovation, and real-world problem solving skills in students.
Contact: Kim Glenn, kglenn@pltw.org
Project Lead the Way
   
PDF  |  Website
   
Share |