Staff

Jeffrey Macomber


Region 16 Extension Director
jmacombe@iastate.edu
(563) 886-6157

Becky Bray


County Extension Director
bbray@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Erica Bell


Community Schools Resource Coordinator - Madison Elementary School
ekbell@iastate.edu
563-326-5391

Jennifer Best


Extension Educator: Families, Youth & Communities
jbest@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Youth & Families

Marisa Bloom


Families Program Assistant
mbloom@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Gale Francione


Extension Program Assistant - EFNEP
galefran@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Anne Guffey


Extension Assistant / Computer Tech.
aguffey@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Erin Higgins


Youth Program Assistant
ekhiggin@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Pam Johnson


Accountant
pkjohnso@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Becky King


Extension Assistant / Receptionist
blking@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Tim Kiss


Extension Program Assistant - EFNEP
tkiss@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Lindsey Mack


Families Matter - Monroe Elementary School
563-359-7577

Nikki Roth


County Youth Coordinator
ndrummon@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Sanjuana Shores


Extension Program Assistant - EFNEP
sshores@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Miryam Stone


Families Matter - Buchanan Elementary School
mstone@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Samantha Swanson


Families Matter - Smart Intermediate School
sjswanso@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Christina Taylor


Families Matter - Madison Elementary School
563-359-7577

Anna Themas


Families Program Assistant - Parenting Successful Kids
themasannal@sau.edu
563-359-7577

Cyntra Walker


Extension Assistant
cyntra@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Greg Brenneman


Agricultural Engineering Program Specialist
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Livestock facilities including manure handling, ventilation and layout, farmstead layout, farm buildings, energy conservation, drainage, soil conservation practices, conservation tillage, no-till, ground water and surface water quality, private water supplies, water treatment, private wastewater treatment systems, grain drying and storage. Frequent Clients: Grain and livestock producers, homeowners, ag businesses, and government agency staff

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Program Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Business Planning, Decision Tools, Risk Management, Value Added Alternatives, Farm Leasing

Barb Dunn-Swanson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
bdswanso@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Sean T. Galleger


Center for Industrial Research and Service (CIRAS)
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-930-9744

Karen Lathrop is a visionary leader skilled at connecting people and process to vision and resources. Her experience in corporate sales, marketing and economic development make her a trusted resource in promoting the Iowa State University Extension and Outreach brand and vision.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Swine

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Denise Schwab


Livestock/Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations.

Vera Stokes


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
vstokes@iastate.edu
(563) 210-0587 or (563) 659-5125

Diane VanWyngarde


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757

Tourism, Elderhostel, and economic development

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
zalenski@iastate.edu
(319) 465-3224

Budgeting, credit, resource management

Share |