Staff

Becky Bray


County Extension Director
bbray@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Jodi Becker


County Youth Coordinator
jmbecker@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Youth

Jennifer Best


Extension Educator: Families, Youth & Communities
jbest@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Youth & Families

Julia Blazevic


The Garden Growers Director
juliab@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Marisa Bloom


Families Program Assistant - PACT
mbloom@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Nikki Drummond


County Youth Coordinator
ndrummon@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Gale Francione


Extension Program Assistant - EFNEP
galefran@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Vicki Gall


Extension Assistant / Bookkeeper
vgall@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Shifra Gassner


Youth Program Assistant - ATEEC
sgassner@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Duane Gissel


Horticulturist
gissel@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Jill Gronewold


Youth Program Assistant - Stepping Stones
jillso@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Anne Guffey


Extension Assistant / Computer Tech.
aguffey@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Amanda Heitz


Extension Assistant / Receptionist
aheitz@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Jackie Miller


Youth Program Assistant - Stepping Stones
563-359-7577

Sanjuana Shores


Extension Program Assistant - EFNEP
sshores@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Anna Themas


Youth Program Assistant - Stepping Stones
themasannal@sau.edu
563-359-7577

Greg Brenneman


Agricultural Engineering Program Specialist
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Livestock facilities including manure handling, ventilation and layout, farmstead layout, farm buildings, energy conservation, drainage, soil conservation practices, conservation tillage, no-till, ground water and surface water quality, private water supplies, water treatment, private wastewater treatment systems, grain drying and storage. Frequent Clients: Grain and livestock producers, homeowners, ag businesses, and government agency staff

Kristi Cooper


Family Life Program Specialist
kcoop@iastate.edu
319-377-9839

Sean T. Galleger


Center for Industrial Research and Service (CIRAS)
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Himar Hernandez


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
641-799-6681

Latino community development and Latino business development

Jim Jensen


Farm Management Program Specialist
jensenjh@iastate.edu
(319) 385-8126

Business Planning, Decision Tools, Risk Management, Value Added Alternatives, Farm Leasing

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-930-9744

Karen Lathrop is a visionary leader skilled at connecting people and process to vision and resources. Her experience in corporate sales, marketing and economic development make her a trusted resource in promoting the Iowa State University Extension and Outreach brand and vision.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Swine

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Denise Schwab


Livestock/Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations.

Vera Stokes


Families - Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
vstokes@iastate.edu
(563) 210-0587 or (563) 659-5125

Diane VanWyngarde


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757

Tourism, Elderhostel, and economic development

Phyllis Zalenski


Family Resource Management Program Specialist
zalenski@iastate.edu
(319) 462-2791

Budgeting, credit, resource management

Share |