Staff

Terry Janssen


Regional Extension Education Director - Region 6
tjans@iastate.edu
(712)662-7131

Agriculture

Steph Erpelding


County Youth Coordinator
erpeldin@iastate.edu
712-662-7131

Youth & 4-H

Kelsey Lohff


Program Coordinator
kalohff@iastate.edu
712-662-7131

Lora Wright


Office Assistant
ldwright@iastate.edu
712-662-7131

Shane Ellis


Farm Management Specialist
shanee@iastate.edu
515-520-0601

Ryan Breuer


Dairy Program Specialist
rmbreuer@iastate.eud
712-737-4230

Veterinary medicine - food and large animals

David N. Brown, Ph.D.,LMFT


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dnbrown@iastate.edu
515-386-2138

Beth Doran


Beef Program Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

Primary leadership in Extension beef programming for feedlot, cow-calf, and agri-business clients. Secondary emphasis in horse and sheep programming.

Carol Ehlers


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
xehlers@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Abbie Gaffey


Communtiy & Economic Development Program Specialist
gaffey@iastate.edu
712-263-4697

Community & Economic Development

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Horticulture

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 274-0048

Public Relations, Media Relations, Marketing, Digital Photography, Layout and Design and External Communications.

Paul Kassel


Extension Field Agronomist
kassel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Crops

Katherine Knobbe


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
knobbe@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Kris Kohl


Agriculture Engineering Field Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jane Nolan Goeken


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Community Development

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Share |