Poweshiek County FSQA Training Dates

What is FSQA?
The Iowa 4-H Food Safety and Quality Assurance (FSQA) program focuses on seven Good Production Practices that help ensure the safety of the food you produce.


How do I certify for FSQA?
     -  4th –6th grade (on January 1) must attend a certification program every year to be FSQA certified. 
      - 7th -9th grade may choose to attend each year or they may test, which will certify them until they reach the 10th grade.  
      -10th  – 12 th will have the option of attending a training every year, or completing a test which will certify them until they turn 20.
      You will need to achieve 70% on the test and may test up to 3 times in one day

When do I certify:
              The first FSQA training will be on March  17th at the Extension Office  at 11 a.m.  Testing will take place at 1. Please call ahead to register.
              The Second FSQA training will be June 7th at 1:00 with testing at 3.
               If you would like to test outside of these times, call the Extension Office

Information on FSQA can be found at the state website


Share |