ServSafe Food Safety Manager Certification Course

Created by the industry for the industry, the ServSafe food safety training program is one of the industry's strongest educational programs administered by the National Restaurant Association Foundation (NRAEF).
 
Iowa State University Extension and Outreach offers special training to help you meet the industry standards and your obligation to consumers. ServSafe is recognized by more federal, state and local health jurisdictions than any other food safety training program in the United States. 
 
COURSE DATES IN POLK COUNTY
Monday, April 10, 2017 in Indinola 
Monday, April 17, 2017 in Altoona
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 in Urbandale in Spanish
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 in Altoona
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 in Winterset
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 in Altoona
Monday, July 10, 2017 in Urbandale in Spanish
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 in Altoona
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 in Altoona
Monday, September 11, 2017 in Indinola 
Monday, September 18, 2017 in Urbandale in Spanish 
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 in Altoona
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 in Altoona 
Monday, November 6, 2017 in Urbandale in Spanish 
Wednesday November 22, 2017 in Altoona
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 in Altoona
 
COURSE HOURS ARE 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM        
***  IMPORTANT NOTE!  Photo ID is required to take the Certification Exam 
 
COURSE LOCATION IN ALTOONA:
Polk County Extension and Outreach Office
1625 Adventureland Drive, Suite A
Altoona, IA  50009
515-957-5760
 
** DIRECTIONS **
From I-80, take Exit 142 (Altoona/Bondurant/US Hwy 6), then south to Adventureland Drive.
Turn Left (east) on Adventureland Drive and proceed 0.7 miles.  The Extension Office will be on the left at the corner of Adventureland Drive and 17th Ave NW.
 
COURSE LOCATION IN URBANDALE
Urbandale Outreach Office
10861 Douglas Avenue, Suite B
Urbandale, IA 50322
515-727-0656
 
** DIRECTIONS **
From I-80/35, take exit 126 (Douglas Avenue/Urbandale), then east on Douglas Avenue. 
Turn Left (north) on 109th Street. The Outreach Office will be on your right at the corner of 109th Street and Douglas Avenue. 
 
TO REGISTER 
 
You may register with our online form:
English version
Spanish version
 
You may also contact Megan Freel directly at the following: 
meganmae@iastate.edu or 515-957-5763.  To complete your registration, please include the following information in your e-mail:    

  1. Your name
  2. Business name
  3. Mailing address
  4. Business phone number
  5. Personal phone number
  6. Date of workshop you are registering for
  7. E-Mail address 
  8. Would you like the book shipped for an additional $6.00? 

Thank You for registering to attend the workshop at Polk County Extension and Outreach. We look forward to serving you!

Share |