Staff

Terry Janssen


Regional Extension Education Director - Region 6
tjans@iastate.edu
(712) 662-7131

Agriculture

Dianne Dirks


Office Manager
dianned@iastate.edu
(712) 335-3103

Holly Frerk


County Program Coordinator
hfrerk@iastate.edu
(712)-335-3103

Lisa Zeman


County Youth Coordinator
lzeman@iastate.edu
(712)335-3103

4-H, Youth, School Enrichment, E-SET

Kris Kohl


Extension Agricultural Engineer
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-335-3103

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Ryan Breuer


Dairy Program Sprecialist
rmbreuer@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Breuer’s interests include dairy medicine, transition cow health and calf health-care management. “I believe the most important keys to success for livestock producers are keeping up-to-date with the newest dairy cattle advancements, research and industry support tools to help them operate more efficiently and effectively while still maintaining high standards of animal welfare and health, to produce excellent quality products for consumers,” he said.

David Brown


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dnbrown@iastate.edu
(515) 386-2138

Beth Doran


Beef Program Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Carol Ehlers


Human Science Specialist, Family Finance
xehlers@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Abbie Gaffey


Community & Economic Development Program Specialist
gaffey@iastate.edu
712-263-4697

Community & Economic Development

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Horticulture

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Writing, Digital Photography, Marketing

Paul Kassel


Extension Field Agronomist
kassel@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Crops

Katie Knobbe


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
knobbe@iastate.edu
712-263-4697

Food safety, nutrition, foods and health.

Jane Nolan Goeken


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Community Development

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Share |