Staff

Sherry McGill


Region 5 Extension Education Director
mcgills@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Management, youth and families, leadership

Ann Schoenrock


Program and Youth Coordinator
schoenro@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Janelle Johnson


Program Coordinator
janelle@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Joel DeJong


Crops Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Educational programs in crop production and protection Frequent Clients: Farmers, agribusiness personnel, media

Jodi Fisher


Program Assistant
jlfisher@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Jill Leners


Office and Program Assistant
jleners@iastate.edu
712.546.7835

Lori Hayungs


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
(605) 310-6318

Youth Development, Food and Nutrution, Family Life, Parenting, Family Development

Kevin Lager

Kevin Lager


Dairy Specialist
klager@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Dairy cattle nutrition, transition cow care, dairy herd management

See full biography

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Brenda Welch


Region 5 Youth Program Specialist
bwelch@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

4-H Youth & Development

Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Primary leadership in Extension beef programming for feedlot, cow-calf and agri-business clients. Secondary emphases in horse and sheep programming.

Abbie Gaffey


Communities Field Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Planning & Zoning Training Workshops For Local Officials; Leadership Development; Organizational Planning & Development; Building Effective Teams and Conducting Effective Meetings; Facilitating Effective Town-Future Meetings; Iowa State Election

Jane Goeken


Communities Field Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Grant-Writing and Project Development, Strategic Planning and Visioning, Facilitation, Survey and Needs Assessment Development, Town Meetings, Providing Training for Local Officials

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-274-0048 Ext 225

Public Relations, Media Relations, Marketing, Digital Photography, Layout and Design and External Communications.

Kris Kohl


Field Specialist-Agricultural Engineering
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jan Monahan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
jmonahan@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Craig Tordsen


Program Manager Value Added Agriculture
ctordsen@iastate.edu
515-291-0966
Share |