Staff

Bryan Whaley


Region 2 Director
bwhaley@iastate.edu
515-295-2465

Agriculture

Julie Naig


County Youth Coordinator
jnaig@iastate.edu
712-852-2865

Youth, 4-H Program, School Enrichment, and Clover Kids

Jody Leuer


Office Assistant
jleuer@iastate.edu
712-852-2865

Accounting, Office Management, Public Relations and Team Work

Angie Strohman


Program Coordinator
angies@iastate.edu
712-852-2865

Lisa Berkland


NorthWest Youth Field Specialist
lisaberk@iastate.edu
712-837-5596

4-H Community clubs, leadership development, character building, and enchancement of teamwork in youth and adult volunteers.

Lori Hayungs


Family Life Program Specialist
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Lori works to promote healthy people,healthy economics and healthy environments. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including early childhood care and education, community teamwork leadership and partnerships, parenting education and temperament research education.

Nancy Clark


Family Nutrition and Health Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
515-341-0261

Jane Goeken


Communities Field Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Grant Writing and Project Development, Strategic Planning and Visioning, Facilitation, Survey and Needs Assessment Development, Town Meetings, Providing Training for Local Officials.

Paul Kassel


Crop Field Specialist
kassel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Crop Production and Protection including--Soils, soil management and soil survey. -Soil Fertility and fertilizer use -Weed, insect, disease, and nematode management -Tillage methods -Crop management database -Crop management -Forage management

Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock Facilities, building materials, and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

External relations. marketing, and communications

Chris Mondrak


Dairy Field Specialist
emondak@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Dairy Herd Health, Dairy Production & Management, Records Management & Analysis, Development & Implementation of on-going dairy education progams.

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Program Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Brenda Schmitt


Family Resource Management Field Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650
Share |